Dr. Michael Gilels MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While one of the purposes of going concierge was to provide more attentive service this has not been evident to me. Follow up from office, terrible, both from the doctor and his short staff. He is quick to refer and just forget it. All in all, not a good feeling left with this parient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Top-Notch Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilels is an excellent medical doctor. I was patient for over 15 years until moving out of state. He is not afraid to say he doesn't know, will call in specialists when needed, great communicator - says it like it is. He looks at the whole person, not just numbers. He is a REAL dr: takes his own BP, draws blood himself, calls patient with test results. I'd give anything to find a dr like him where I live now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
I love Dr Gilels
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am baffled by the negative reviews for Dr Gilels! I have been seeing Dr Gilels for 25 years and I have always found him to be honest, informative, and kind. He never rushed me and listened to all my medical and life concerns. He is conservative in his approach and often found my "far out thinking" amusing. He was always right, though, and so we could both have a good laugh. I am upset that he is going concierge, but I understand why and I do not feel like he is abandoning me. Dr Gilels is a good man, a fantastic doctor. I love him and would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Needs to remember the Hypocratic Oath he took
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is true that he would call and give test results which he doesn't do any longer. I also think going into concierge medicine is not what he took the hypocraic oath for....he has abandoned his patients in lieu of $$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Cold
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good physician, but his attitude was dismissive and 'take it or leave it.' I chose to leave it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilels is highly qualified, knowledgeable, and professional. He says it like it is, demeanor probably better for men. When there's a real problem he is on it and doesn't hesitate to recommend specialists when needed. Office staff not particularly warm, but they run a tight ship in getting patients in with rarely a wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Best doctor in town!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilels is very intelligent and very caring when it comes to my health. He always calls me to let me know my results after every appointment himself. He is a wonderful doctor and I will continue to recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gilels, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.