ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gilels Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gilels?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Dr Gilels is the best diagnostics MD in both Martin and Palm Beach Counties. He is kind and understanding but tells you like it is. He is always professional and has your best interest in mind - always! I've been a patient of Dr Gilels sine 1987 +/-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

While one of the purposes of going concierge was to provide more attentive service this has not been evident to me. Follow up from office, terrible, both from the doctor and his short staff. He is quick to refer and just forget it. All in all, not a good feeling left with this parient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Top-Notch Doctor

Dr Gilels is an excellent medical doctor. I was patient for over 15 years until moving out of state. He is not afraid to say he doesn't know, will call in specialists when needed, great communicator - says it like it is. He looks at the whole person, not just numbers. He is a REAL dr: takes his own BP, draws blood himself, calls patient with test results. I'd give anything to find a dr like him where I live now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

I love Dr Gilels

I am baffled by the negative reviews for Dr Gilels! I have been seeing Dr Gilels for 25 years and I have always found him to be honest, informative, and kind. He never rushed me and listened to all my medical and life concerns. He is conservative in his approach and often found my "far out thinking" amusing. He was always right, though, and so we could both have a good laugh. I am upset that he is going concierge, but I understand why and I do not feel like he is abandoning me. Dr Gilels is a good man, a fantastic doctor. I love him and would trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Needs to remember the Hypocratic Oath he took

It is true that he would call and give test results which he doesn't do any longer. I also think going into concierge medicine is not what he took the hypocraic oath for....he has abandoned his patients in lieu of $$$.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Cold

He may be a good physician, but his attitude was dismissive and 'take it or leave it.' I chose to leave it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Dr Gilels is highly qualified, knowledgeable, and professional. He says it like it is, demeanor probably better for men. When there's a real problem he is on it and doesn't hesitate to recommend specialists when needed. Office staff not particularly warm, but they run a tight ship in getting patients in with rarely a wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Best doctor in town!

Dr. Gilels is very intelligent and very caring when it comes to my health. He always calls me to let me know my results after every appointment himself. He is a wonderful doctor and I will continue to recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gilels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. Monica Munoz

    Dr. Monica Munoz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    8
  • Dr. Alejandro Trepp Carrasco

    Dr. Alejandro Trepp Carrasco

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (46)
    6
  • Dr. Thomas Kass

    Internal Medicine

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35