ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gioscia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gioscia?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gioscia?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Dr. Gioscia is an outstanding surgeon!!

Dr. Gioscia is an outstanding surgeon with a great office support staff! He and his team are always so caring, personable, and courteous. I always recommend him to my family and friends. And now we all highly recommend his office to everyone we know! He is an excellent surgeon that we have used for so very many years and we have always trusted his recommendations! Dr. Gioscia is truly a miracle worker, with excellent bedside manner. What an amazing physician. He is very knowledgeable, smart, kind, and actually has a sense of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Amazing doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Go somewhere else

Waiting time in this office is unnecessarily long . Everybody is your best friend until you start experiencing a problem and then you can expect to be treated with zero compassion. Money is the prime motive for this business and it's disgusting how quickly you find this out. Office workers are rude and arrogant. As long as you keep your mouth shut and your wallet open this is the right place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Not a good experience

Did not fix my problem. Did an unnecessary procedure. No results. Nickels and dimes for everything. Not happy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Amazing

He is great. I was so nervous to get my veins done but he was so reassuring and really talked me through the procedure. He really takes his time with his patients. I will definitely be going back and telling all my friends! Thanks Dr. G!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Impressive Surgeon

I went to see Dr. G at his NYC office on Park Avenue. Was so impressed not only by his bedside manner, but by the helpful staff. I was a little frazzled when I got there, but immediately the staff put me at ease. My treatment was great and would highly recommend this doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

horrible

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

He Put My Faith in the Medical Profession Again

I had a hernia that I was living with for a couple of years only because I was afraid to have it taken care of. Dr. G was recommended to me from a colleague at work as he had a hernia repaired by Dr. G. I had the procedure done a year ago. The whole experience was amazing. I had very little discomfort and I was back to work in a week. He explained everything in detail from start to end. He even contacted my wife on her cell phone after the surgery to let her know how things went. I couldn't be more satisfied. I would highly recommend him if you are thinking of having a hernia repaired.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

BELLA S.

THIS DOCTOR WAS SO HELPFULL WITH ALL MY NEEDS. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

Stay Away Part 2

If youre looking for a surgeon, look else where. About a month after surgery started having extreme pain and the doctor didn't seem to care. He would have office staff return calls instead of himself. Still in pain and looking for a new doctor. Exploring malpractice suit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

Dr. Gioscia made me feel great, I can wear shorts again! I am happy with him and my treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

Dr. Gioscia is an excellent doctor who cares about his patients!! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gioscia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Harry Zemon

    General Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. George Young

    Dr. George Young

    Urology, General Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Peter Liebert

    Dr. Peter Liebert

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    West Harrison, NY 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    52