Dr. Michael Given, MD
Internist
24 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Kenwod
2010 Lewis Turner Blvd
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
850-863-3000
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.1176470588235 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.0588235294118 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4117647058824 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2352941176471 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2941176470588 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1176470588235 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 29th, 2012

My mother taught me to say nothing if you can not say something good about someone. Therefore I'm saying NOTHING about Dr. Given and his staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 12th, 2012

didnt seem to hold anything back- tells the truth right up front. dont seem to beet around the bushes. very excellent doctor and saved my life 2 times from dead

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good doc could be more thorough  |  show details
Jun 17th, 2011

I like Dr. Given and his PA Maria.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  only a prescription pad  |  show details
Apr 29th, 2010

office secretary the rudest person anyone would have to deal with. Dr. Given is a nice man and quick with the prescription pad..however, after a year under his care as a pulmonary doc, not one blood test or chest xray.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Chas Inman  |  show details
by C D Inman on Dec 13th, 2009

He is great, I have been seeing him since 1995 when moved to Fl.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Doug Davis on Nov 4th, 2009

dr given dislikes drug abusers and addicts- thats probably why he kicked that disabled patient out of his office. this doctor knows his business. he will keep you alive

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Claire Roberts  |  show details
by Claire Roberts on Oct 25th, 2009

After seeing multiple physicians where a diagnosis could not be achieved, Dr. Given was able to diagnose and treat my father. Other doctor's gave him a dismal outlook but Dr. Given has kept him alive for over 5 years now.Despite his brutally honest demeanor, he is by far the best physician we have encountered.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by David Davis on Sep 12th, 2009

Straight shooter, no BS. It is refreashing to have someone tell you what is going on straight up. Doc Givens Rocks!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  dorothy hamilton  |  show details
by dorothy Hamilton on Sep 12th, 2009

i love my doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 8th, 2008

While it is true that Dr. Given "tells it like it is" - it is also true that many patients dislike hearing the truth. If you're a whale because you eat too much - he won't hesitate to tell you. A true "straight shooter" in every sense of the word.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  This doctor claims to be a pulmonary specialist  |  show details
by Kelly Bontrager on Apr 25th, 2008

This doctor will curse at you and is not compassionate at all. He banned my disabled mother from his practice after telling her that she should get her medicine on the street.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse