ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Given Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.9
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Given?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Easily the best pulmonary specialist in Northwest Florida.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great medical care

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Excellent care and professionalism.Thank you!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Got me addicted to vicoden for several years and ruined my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true blessing in many lives

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Dr. Given gives his patients the best care possible. He shows compassion when it is needed and honesty where it is needed. I asked our family doctor who was retiring who his doctor was and he gave us Dr. Given's name and I am so grateful he did. I have never understood why some people think the same doctor is suitable for everyone it's not true. Hopefully those who were not happy with Dr. Given have found someone who more fits their needs. However; there are those of us who believe we were meant to cross his path. He has never shown anything but the greatest concern for our family's medical needs and we are grateful for that. His knowledge and expertise have not only given me and others I know a "second" chance they have given us a better quality of life that is the reason we have chosen to trust him with our lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2012

My mother taught me to say nothing if you can not say something good about someone. Therefore I'm saying NOTHING about Dr. Given and his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

didnt seem to hold anything back- tells the truth right up front. dont seem to beet around the bushes. very excellent doctor and saved my life 2 times from dead

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cancer survivor

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good doc could be more thorough

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I like Dr. Given and his PA Maria.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

TIM PFEIFER

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

only a prescription pad

Posted on April 29th, 2010

office secretary the rudest person anyone would have to deal with. Dr. Given is a nice man and quick with the prescription pad..however, after a year under his care as a pulmonary doc, not one blood test or chest xray.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Chas Inman

Posted on December 13th, 2009

He is great, I have been seeing him since 1995 when moved to Fl.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2009

dr given dislikes drug abusers and addicts- thats probably why he kicked that disabled patient out of his office. this doctor knows his business. he will keep you alive

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Given is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.