Dr. Michael Given MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily the best pulmonary specialist in Northwest Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Great medical care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care and professionalism.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got me addicted to vicoden for several years and ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
A true blessing in many lives
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Given gives his patients the best care possible. He shows compassion when it is needed and honesty where it is needed. I asked our family doctor who was retiring who his doctor was and he gave us Dr. Given's name and I am so grateful he did. I have never understood why some people think the same doctor is suitable for everyone it's not true. Hopefully those who were not happy with Dr. Given have found someone who more fits their needs. However; there are those of us who believe we were meant to cross his path. He has never shown anything but the greatest concern for our family's medical needs and we are grateful for that. His knowledge and expertise have not only given me and others I know a "second" chance they have given us a better quality of life that is the reason we have chosen to trust him with our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother taught me to say nothing if you can not say something good about someone. Therefore I'm saying NOTHING about Dr. Given and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
didnt seem to hold anything back- tells the truth right up front. dont seem to beet around the bushes. very excellent doctor and saved my life 2 times from dead
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Good doc could be more thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Given and his PA Maria.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
only a prescription pad
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office secretary the rudest person anyone would have to deal with. Dr. Given is a nice man and quick with the prescription pad..however, after a year under his care as a pulmonary doc, not one blood test or chest xray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Chas Inman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great, I have been seeing him since 1995 when moved to Fl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr given dislikes drug abusers and addicts- thats probably why he kicked that disabled patient out of his office. this doctor knows his business. he will keep you alive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Claire Roberts
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing multiple physicians where a diagnosis could not be achieved, Dr. Given was able to diagnose and treat my father. Other doctor's gave him a dismal outlook but Dr. Given has kept him alive for over 5 years now.Despite his brutally honest demeanor, he is by far the best physician we have encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
dorothy hamilton
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Given, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Decotis

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eddie Negron

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Anastasio

23 years experience

4.3 of 5