Dr. Michael Glasser MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Excellent caring dr easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
don't see him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He missed a diagnosis that caused me to have a stroke. Totally missed a major heart problem, said my heart was fine I was just an anxious women! When I complained about him I was kicked out of the MHMG practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Music Therapist/ Music Teacher
Dr. Michael S. Glasser uses medicine in a creative and alternative manner to make sure my medical issues from a surgery that was done almost two years ago got the proper attention. His approach to my medical needs saved my life. Thank you Dr. Michael S. Glasser and God bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Healthcareconsumer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only net rested in getting out f the office to work out and head to Fireisland...misdiagnoses often.read other sites' reviews on this lazy so called doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glasser was my doctor for 6 years until I moved from NYC. He is extremely kind and patient and understanding and really makes one feel comfortable and relaxed to discuss ones issues. He is very responsive, takes time out to make his patients feel like they are the only ones, he is very attentive and accurate with his diagnosis and he saw me even under emergency conditions when I had a sever migraine while I was in NY on vacation. He is a godsend and I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Glasser was referred to be by my friend, and he was the best GP I had in NYC by far. I always feel comfortable and well taken care of when I visit with a medical problem. Even my specialist was impressed by the initial diagnosis he made for me before I was sent to the specialist. Super professional and courteous as well. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Glasser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.