ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Goldberger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Goldberger?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

My 12 year old son fractured his tibia in 2 places and shattered his fibula in Jan 2015. He had surgery at the time, but we were concerned right from the start that something was still wrong. After 6 months of being poo poo'd by the surgeon, we found Dr. Goldberger. He found and repaired the problem…..trapped tendon, plus bone spurs from the healing process and made some 'room' for a nerve that was aggravated. It's 2 months post surgery and my now 13 year old son is back to sports and a normal life! Dr Goldberger and his staff are wonderful…..kind and attentive, too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance has a name

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Very arrogant....actually looked annoyed when I asked a question. He was very stand offish from the first visit...why I went back I don't know....well yes I do...I like other doctors in Tri County ortho but he is not a doctor I would recommend...too bad he is in that practice. So rude.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Michael Goldberger

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Dr. Goldberger is excellent! He treated me with care and concern. Regarding my rating of the staff. I spent an hour filling out forms at home before my appointment (I was given the link). When I arrived for my appointment, I was given more papers with redundant information - took me another 15-minutes. Two staff members were not courteous - I was told one was "new." No excuse for condescending behavior.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sadly...

Posted on September 15th, 2014

I came to see Dr. Goldberger with a legitimate condition, which caused me numbness, pain, and swelling in my foot. For many years, this problem affected my entire posture, and ended up being the source of pain in other parts of my body, namely my back, knee, and shoulder. He looked at the x-rays, but did not listen to my description of the symptoms. Although I understand that he is only human, and maybe he was having a stressful day, but in the way he did NOT listen to what I was saying, I felt dismissed and belittled - he conveyed to me that HE knew better, unequivocally. Doctors are not Gods, and in my long life, I have come across many, whose mistakes stemmed from overconfidence. This is what happened in my experience with Dr. Goldberger. He sent me to see other doctors in his practice, in what turned into months of a "wild goose chase" through testing, x-rays, etc., all unnecessary. When I finally got fed up with it, I found a doctor who did not dismiss my complaints and corrected my foot condition....all my secondary symptoms slowly went away. Sadly, I will never know if Dr. Goldberger is a good surgeon.

Doctor's Response

Good afternoon, Irene. We apologize in the delay of our response, as we just received your review. Your experience is very important to us. We value our patients, and your comments will help us to continually improve our level of service. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you for choosing Tri-County Orthopedics for your care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2013

after two failed surgeries and 4 years... I am finally walking pain free... Dr. Goldberger took on my mess and gave me back my foot!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Goldberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.