Dr. Michael Goodkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Media, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Not a Doctor who really listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through my visit he spent more time talking about his daughter (who also suffers from some disorders I do) and her other issues than listening to my concerns and questions about me. I was shocked by his constant talk of his daughter and hope she consents to her medical information being told to people she has never met because I found it extremely inappropriate. He also seemed to dismiss many of my complaints that he seemed to think should not fit the disorder (even though they are known problems within the disorder). He basically told me I was untreatable, even though he mentioned 2 medications that might help but he was unwilling to try them bc they *might* cause side effects and said that if I don't improve there are other things I could try. That isn't exactly untreatable now is it? So, why the unnecessarily hurtful comment?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Very caring & knowledgable doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anytime you wait for him, you know is because he spends a significant amount of time with his patients. He is extremely knowledgable about POTS, which is why I originally went to him. He is caring and professional. He will try everything he is comfortable with to treat you, and otherwise, refer you to another doctor. I like that he knows a lot, but doesn't deny when it's beyond his scope. I wish all my doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Spends Time with Patients
Requested to talk to Dr. Goodkin, long distance, to ask some questions about his plan of care for my Grandmother who was hospitalized. His office promptly sent him a message, and he returned my call within hours and could not have been nicer in answering my questions, considering I have never met him before. He told me I could call him back the next day to follow up with him about her condition. Seems to be a very nice doctor and definitely was taking very good care of my grandmother. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Typical bad doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please stay away from this man. He is in it to get rich and will not help you. he can however cause you a great deal of harm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put, Dr. Goodkin cares. Some patients don't fit a "mold" of care and Dr. Goodkin seems to know this and takes the time to come up with a plan of treatment designed for OUR benefit. He listens without personal judgment in his eyes and furthers his listening skills to incorporate our concerns into his treatment plan if at all possible. I am glad I found him, and my family is particularly pleased with my progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
AMAZING DOCTOR!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not a number...I am a name. It took me 7 years to find a diagnosis, and he did it! I have a doctor for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Goodkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Media, PA.