Dr. Michael Gorman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor who really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Addiction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY MEMBER ADDICTED TO CODEINE OR VICODIN,DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!HE WILL KEEP PRESCRIBING OVER AND OVER KNOW WHAT HARM IT COULD BRING.HE ONLY WANTS TO GET PAID.HE HAS PRESCRIBED CODEINE TO MY FAMILY MEMBER AND WONT STOP.DONT GO TO THIS DOCTOR IF U CARE ABOUT YOUR FAMILY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Agitated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's trying to turn me into a addict he keeps prescribing me medicine that can hurt me in long run.Don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT TO SEE DR.GORMAN ONE DAY AND HE DEMANDED I DO ALL KINDS OF TEST ,THEN HE THREATNED THAT IF I DID NOT HE WOULD TELL EVERY DOCTOR NOT TO TREAT ME,VIOLATING MY RIGHTS.HES RUDE AND ARROGANT.THATS WHY I GAVE HIM ONE STAR!IM NO LONGER A PATIENT THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a really good Dr i wouldnt change him for another Dr! Just the front offfice likes to give a big deal of little thingslike insurance stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Dr. Gorman
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was over an hour late, with no apology.He was rude, arrogant, self absorbed, and disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Best pediatrician/OB I've had by far.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to keep in mind that he's a family practice doctor so he sees all patients, not just women, men, or children. This means that he has to see a lot of different people and types of problems every day while running back and forth from office/clinic to hospital to deliver babies.He's a very nice man who spends as much time with a patient as he needs to (you have to remember that he's busy), he always asks if I have any questions, makes jokes, and offers advice from his own personal experience.His staff have been nothing but wonderful to me and my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Would not send my dog to be seen by this person.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man is extremely rude, no bedside manner and I am not sure exactly what he does know and does not know as he is too arrogant and self absorbed and obviously tremendously impressed with himself that being a lowly patient, I did not need to ask questions of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gorman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Broderick

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raeleigh Payanes

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gretchen Webb-Kummer

11 years experience

5.0 of 5