inactive

Michael Wren Gorum MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and Dr Gorum was friendly, honest and professional. Reviewed my MRI and determined I did not need surgery at this time. I was so relieved. His PA was very thorough and professional too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Dr. Goldman
Dr. Goldman was very impersonal I waited there 20 minutes for him to come in the room and give me no real advice extremely poor customer skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
This dr.is horrible. ..I would never recommend any one to this guy...This guy n his p.a is very unperfessional..p.a princes around his office with her boots on (unprofessional) already dressed for downtown..dr.gorum comes in room didn't let me explain anything to him he just jumps to conclusion and says I'm gonna give you mild meds.which I already have didn't put a hand on me .I'm here in pain at the office never ask me what were my symptoms or nothing..I had a bag of meds not once did he look at them nor me..This guy attitude is ridiculous I'm surprised noone hasn't knocked the h!##/ out of him or his p.a..they are not concerned or give a d!#/^ about the patients they just their for the money..This office is #1 horribles in columbus ga...Please if u read this do not go here..they is the worst ever..p.a very rude attitude bout bad as his...The board needs to shut this place down..they gotta be giving license away cause dr.nowadays all about a $...they don't have a heart..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Very Dissatisfied patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All this doctor talked about was how old i was and that is normal for my age. I am only 42 and my back pain has been going on for 15 years. He told me one day I would wake up and the pain would be gone. I was very annoyed by his bedside manners and rudeness. I would not recommend this doctor. I marked 4 stars for ease of appointment and promptness only because I believe they want to get you in and get your money, not treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Exellent Physician and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Gorum and his staff. I needed a discectomy between my C3 and C4 because of an injury. The surgery went flawlessly and I made a full recovery. Also, I owed several thousand dollars after the insurance company paid their part and after making payments to them for a couple of years , they forgave the balance. I was so.... happy. I would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Rude and arrogent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him twice now with two very similiar visits. The second visit was the worst after I let him know I had not had a spinal implant for pain. Excuse me but I thought it was a recommendation not a directive. He was extremely rude and arrogent and could not even tell me why he had suggested I have an implant. He also refused to acknowledge other procedures existed. Instead of saying "I wouldn't recommend that for you" he simply lied and said he had never heard of the other procedures. He also threatened to have a talk with my pain management doctor after I was refered to him by my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
my first experince there was waiting for almost 2 hours to be seen i had to reschedule my husband i were so upset ... my second time was alright except for the person in the back office who does refferals was. Rude... .. The staff seemed disorganized. I havent been seen there for a year .. Because i dont want to get operated cuz i Too young ... I have spondolythesis herniated disc low grade slippage but since im heavy set it causes lots of paint in my legs.. I recently went to their office to ask for a letter and was treated rudely by amanda front desk receptionist she forgot to give my id.. So i went to ask for my id and asked to speak to someone in charge and spoke to jaime( very nice man) i was asking him why the doctor wouldnt write me a letter so i can move to a one story ... and i was crying because no one knows what kind of pain i go through on a daily base carrying things up and down the stairs.. Well elaina crane the administrator of the office goes in jaimez office and buds in our conversation and said that doctor gorum did not see anything wrong with me or any need to live in a one floor house.this lady is the most unprofressional most discusting human being i have ever met in my ... She was taunting me by saying yes walk away so i called her a stupid woman but not in any way or form i threat this woman i received a letter that i no longer can be seen their office just because i was supposely Hostile and threating i never threat anyone in the office or be hostile i wAs upset and crying... The staff denied my request to talk to the doctor.. All of this just for a lousy letter mrs crane also stated they would not write any letter unless i get operated that sounds like blackmail to me and money hungry.... Save your time and go to another office where there is good quality care and compassionate care relationship between patient and doctor...i wonder sometimes if doctor gorum knows what is really going on with his staff... I hereby swear to be a true review of my experience in this office.... I am crushed at the insensitivity of this office...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Friendly and thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Gorum and his assistant, Henry Aucoin, were very professional. They listened attentavely to everything I had to say, and they cut straight to the chase as far as running tests to try and figure out what the underlying problems were. Dr. Gorum was very friendly and told me to give him a call any time I had more problems. I highly reccommend him, especially after dealing with some Doctors in the past that blew me off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gorum referred me to a doctor in Birmingham. Dr Gorum's staff did not send any of my information to the other doctor, they would not call and get an approval for me from my insurance company, I had to do that myself. It took me 5 minutes to get insurance approved. I found another Doctor and I had to drive all the way to Columbus to pick up the disk so that my Doctor that I had chosen could look at it. It is almost 125 miles one way and of course Dr Gorum's staff gave me the wrong disk. Very dissatisfied with his staff. Think twice before you make an appointment with Dr Gorum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Herniated disc surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed immediately and surgery followed within days. My pain was severe so the fact that we went to surgery quickly was a relief. I am 100% back to normal after my laminectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Had blown disc from ojt injury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gorum put me in the hospital for 6 days on morphine, then concluded that my injury was insufficient for surgery. I chose a 2nd opinion and had to go out of town as no one in toen would go against Gorums opinion. Within one week of second opinion, I was in surgery getting a fusion.My opinion of both Gorum and Burkus, whom was a office-mate of his and now at Hughston Clinic, is rather poor. As Burkus wont go against Gorum's opinion even after another Dr's diagnoses and surgery was rather different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my back during a car accident and Dr.Gorum and his staff took wonderful care of me. He performed my surgery and came to visit me after to see how I was doing multiple times.I would highly recommend him and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No