Dr. Michael Gottlieb MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Friendly & Accommodating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to schedule an appointment, great staff, doctor is a good listener, but does not provide full disclosure in terms of what the assumptions or what is being considered. Needs to be more direct and less fearful patient is going to jump off the roof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb saved my life. He was intuitive as well as clinical in his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
I like Dr. Gottlieb very much
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb has always been as kind as I could hope for. His office is busy but they always squeeze me in, with the understanding that I may have to wait. That is the only complaint I have, is the sometimes terribly long wait. Other than that, I don't think I would ever see another immunologist in Los Angeles
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb has been my primary care doctor for approximately 10 years. He has always impressed me with his attention, knowledge, and professionalism. As I age and my medical situation becomes increasingly complicated, I am confident that I'm getting the care and service I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Healthcare Practioner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Someone who will hesistate to provide a current patient with a Rx to treat a chronic life threatening disease for a bill of $40.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Best doc I have ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb shines in all aspects one would expect from a quality physician. He also has the warmest and kindest affect I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Top Specialist for HIV
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has seen it all.... since he has been there since the beginning of the HIV epidemic. He has my complete trust in the treatment of my HIV and related problems.

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gottlieb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.