ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gottlieb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gottlieb?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Friendly & Accommodating

Easy to schedule an appointment, great staff, doctor is a good listener, but does not provide full disclosure in terms of what the assumptions or what is being considered. Needs to be more direct and less fearful patient is going to jump off the roof.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Life Saver

Dr. Gottlieb saved my life. He was intuitive as well as clinical in his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

I like Dr. Gottlieb very much

Dr. Gottlieb has always been as kind as I could hope for. His office is busy but they always squeeze me in, with the understanding that I may have to wait. That is the only complaint I have, is the sometimes terribly long wait. Other than that, I don't think I would ever see another immunologist in Los Angeles

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr. Gottlieb has been my primary care doctor for approximately 10 years. He has always impressed me with his attention, knowledge, and professionalism. As I age and my medical situation becomes increasingly complicated, I am confident that I'm getting the care and service I need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Healthcare Practioner

Someone who will hesistate to provide a current patient with a Rx to treat a chronic life threatening disease for a bill of $40.00

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Best doc I have ever had

Dr. Gottlieb shines in all aspects one would expect from a quality physician. He also has the warmest and kindest affect I have ever encountered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Top Specialist for HIV

He has seen it all.... since he has been there since the beginning of the HIV epidemic. He has my complete trust in the treatment of my HIV and related problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Wang

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Ress

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    44
  • Dr. Irina Urusova

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    23