Dr. Michael Grasso MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a procedure with this doctor and he was awful! The way he spoke with the nurses made me sick to my stomach I hope the hospital knows what rude doctors they have working for them, he was awful and I am so upset with the treatment by him to his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Very grateful.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grasso embodies all of those characteristics that distinguish a good doctor from the best. He is definitely the best. I have come to appreciate his honesty and forthright manner as well as his consummate skill. I could not have been more fortunate than to have been referred to Doctor Grasso for treatment for my kidney cancer. His response was swift and incisive, giving me the most favorable result possible. I cannot adequately convey my appreciation to him for this outcome. Thank you, Dr. Grasso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
A Very Veracious Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complete confidence in Doctor Grasso's skills. Extremely decisive and succinct, Doctor Grasso successfully guided me through what was probably the most difficult experience of my life and helped me to overcome procrastination and understandable reluctance. While no doctor can offer a 100% guarantee, I do feel more confident and hopeful towards the future than I ever believed possible after becoming a kidney cancer survivor. Thanks, Dr. Grasso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grasso is a a SuperStar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Grasso recently operated on my daughter.All we can say is we are so very lucky to have found him.He is an excellent surgeon, spends time with you,explains things in detail and is just a wonderful man.His staff is superb. My daughter is returning to work 3 wks after surgery.Thanks to Dr. Michael Ficcazola for the referral, you both saved my daughters life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had started to urinate blood so I went to my urologist who had me take a CT scan.The scan revealed a 20 cm. tumor on my kidney. Yes 20 cm. Almost 8 inches.My urologist recommended Dr Grasso and nine days later I was on the operating table in St Vincents Hospital.Now six years later I am still here. Dr Grasso saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Bobby Cerchione
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grasso was my Dad's doctor, he was the absolute best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
excellent surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr grasso is a great surgeon! he removed my r. kidney laparoscopically & I was back to work in 2 weeks! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Grasso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kwon

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kallet

45 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Motola

30 years experience

3.5 of 5