Dr. Michael Gratch MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Doylestown, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Herniated Cervical Spine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gratch was highly recommended to me by a colleague, and I am so grateful for him! The surgery he preformed on my neck has greatly improved my quality of life! My only regret was that I didn't contact him sooner. I tried to avoid surgery at all costs, going through years of cervical spine injections, physical therapy and chiropractic care. I still suffered throughout the years. Since the fusion surgery, I have regained quality of life that I didn't think was possible! Thank you Dr. Gratch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent surgeon, genuinely nice person, highly recommend him to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting 3 other Doctors, Dr. Gratch knew what my husband's medical problem was and said he could fix it. Surgery went exactly as planned and his recovery has been amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good diagnosing surgery, but explained little about procedure. Postop follow up appointments he did not document symptoms that the patient experienced after surgery and that the patient repeated to verbalize at post op apptmts. He documented all was well, which was erroneous and patient verbalizations detailed painful chronic symptoms.Several sentences in notes complete untruths. No compassion, no suggestions, no documentation.Patient sought help elsewhere. Diag. for surgery was accurate. Post op symptoms described in post op visits which interfere with patient's activities, he ignored, so diagnosis of that was NIL, let alone not documented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
welder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gratch has worked on me twice in the last 5 years both times he has treated me as i was his only patient. Recover time was easy the first time, second was a little more intense just as the Dr. Gratch said, I would reccomend him to anyone, and there are alot of people I know who feel the same way, He is a Doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
1997 Spine Fusion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have been happier with Dr. Gratch. Had my spine fused over sixteen years ago. He changed my life. I would recomend him for any serious back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was a great help to me after the first surgeon left me in horrible pain after a back fusion failed and dr.gratch realized something was wrong and he operated and this fusion worked. i was very happy with him and felt that he was truly there to help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
no time for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went in for my first visit with a fracture bone. he did not give me the time to explain the fracture or how i was feeling and what i was taking for pain. he was more concerned about getting through his appointments that afternoon so he could leave early. everything happened so fast that i didn't even know what happened til i left. i don't even want to see him for my follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent and compassionate. Great bedside manner and communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are not there in need of surgery, he has no time for you and your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gratch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Doylestown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Wang

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Chu

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gene Levin

be the first to rate this Doctor