Dr. Michael Greenley MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Awful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one word sums it up..."AWFUL"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Miserable experience with a miserable so-called doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an awful experience. Greenley had no time to answer any of my questions. Just wanted to get to the next patient and the few words he did say were belittling and just wanted to get me back there for more money. Well, that will NEVER happen and anyone reading this post should take heed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Greenley for the first time last month. I felt like I was in a market..5 minutes with me. after I waited for 45 mins to get in. Very Rude. Staff was rude One of the techs was nice but that was it. The girl at the front desk was getting yelled at by someone in the back in front of patients. A total waste of time DONT GO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Terrible.!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greenly and staff are rude and inconsiderate. All that Doctor thinks about is the money signs. I think before I even came in he could see the money he was going to try to get from me. Why do Dr's not care about the people anymore? As for the staff.? Just plain rude and unprofessional. Im telling you..Dont go there..Find someone else.You will be sad if you do go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Poor excuse for a physician
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greeneley has zero patient compassion and just wants to move patients through the line. Would NEVER recommend him and have had 2 friends ask me about him so they cancelled appts. I also have found a wonderful eye doc so no need to put up with his crap!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Extremely unprofessional
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and condescending. Nothing positive to say about him. Would never go back and I had 2 friends ask me about an eye doctor and told them to see anyone but Greenley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Unsettling
Greenley didn't even say hello when entering the exam room. He then proceeded to lecture me on how I am GOING TO GO BLIND! because my eye drops ran out and they never give me enough to last a month. Not my fault but he sure treated me as if I were a 6 year old. Greenley runs people in and out and you can see the dollar signs in his eyes. He is overbearing and has no idea on how to be compassionate and cares for only himself. I would give him less than 1 star if I could. Hopefully anyone reading this has another choice for an eye doctor as I have dropped him (along with my wife) and will actively spread the world to the medical community and friends about my experience. PS I tried to relay these thoughts to Greenley but he would not respond to my call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Don't go there!
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I found the staff at the office rude and very unprofessional. One of the staff members even had their baby with them. As for Dr Greenley? Very brisk and also rude. The only person that was even somewhat pleasant was the lady that tried to sell me glasses. I would not refer anyone to this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
I agree. Dr. Greenley is nowhere near the doctor Dr. Apple was. He was very unfriendly and made me feel like he was just going through the motions. I'll be taking my eyecare needs elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Always concerned about my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a bad review by a patinet of this highly skiled, excellent doctor who has a well trained staff. My expereince tells me that the patient, not the doctor was the problem. Fourteen years ago this doctor and his staff virutally saved my life. I have had numerous surgical events and his skill is very high; his staff highly trained and nice. He has many paiients and works quickly (a skill in itself), yet answers every question to my satisfaction. As an attorney, I ask some difficult questions. Once he did a surgical event with such skill that everyone in the room applauded him. He has faced a tragedy involving his long time partner with grace and dignity. I am 73 and have had eye problems since age 4. He is the best I have visited. He desrves the applause of his peers and patinets not the barb of one who appears ignorant. /gac/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Greenley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Salter

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Bergman

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Weiss

5.0 of 5