ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Growney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Growney?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I love Dr Growney

Dr Growney has delivered two of my babies in 2009 and 2013. My third showed up too fast for any doctor to show up to catch. Lol He took excellent care of me through all three pregnancies! He is very knowledgable, precise, and dependable with his care. He explained everything very thoroughly and never rushed through an appointment. His humor is the best and he made us feel very comfortable all the time. I fully trusted Dr Growney and appreciated his care through the years. I wouldn't have wanted myself or my babies to be cared for by anyone else. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you for everything Dr Growney 😊

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Dr.Growney is my gyno. and also took care of my during my 1st pregnancy and birth. He was very helpful, good at what he does, kind and always eager to answer all my questions.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

will use again :)

Excellent dr. very smart and up on current medicine. Worked hard to make sure I understood everything about my pregnancy, was open honest and direct to the point,but had a great personality. I loved he didnt sugar coat things. I had a wonderful delivery experience and will use dr growney again when the time comes... The entire staff was great in fact, especially pam and the girls up front!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Thank you!

Great Doctor and he takes time out to really listen to his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

I like Dr Growney

I like the manner that Dr Growney speaks to me and I esp like that he pulls up my e file while I am on the phone with him. He recommends web address for me and google images for me to look at. I always feel like he is listening to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

He delivered my little girl Oct. 2008 and I could not have asked for better. My husband and I were both very pleased and we wish he would not have left the area. He always made me feel comfortable and always seemed caring. He also tied my tubes after my little girl was born and he was awesome at informing me of my options and risks. Thanks you Dr Growney.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Not Good

I am not convinced this man is a qualified doctor. My wife went to him only a couple of times, and she came away crying each time because he would unprofessionally go off on tangents about things that are NOT in his specialty. He showed her some lab tests he did and said she was likely going to die of diabetes, and several other doctors looked at the same results and said they show absolutely nothing out of the ordinary. Also, he told her she had to get the HPV shots and told her that he checked and her insurance would cover it. Interestingly enough, we now have a bill from the insurance company for hundreds of dollars because they do not in fact cover it. My advice is to stay away from this unprofessional untruthful "doctor."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Great ObGyn!

Listened, humorous, very easy to talk to yet professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Growney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Rachel Niemet

    Dr. Rachel Niemet

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Laurel Wright

    Dr. Laurel Wright

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pueblo, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    25