Dr. Michael Guo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Stony Brook, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

81 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Miracle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had refractory vomiting for 5 years, and all GI workup was negative. I lost lots of weight, and was completely dysfunctional, until I met Dr Guo. He made diagnosis of autonomic dysfunction and started IV Steroid treatment for me. Within 2 cycles, my symptoms went away! I am so happy after all these years of torture, someone finally helped me! Dr Guo is a great physician and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Very helpful for my migraine!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guo make the correct diagnosis for my migraine and sent me for infusion. It has been very helpful! I am very happy with the service and would highly recommend this office to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Horrific treatment of elderly mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over charges, takes advantage of elderly patients, does not listen! Only interested in money, money, money. Owes thousands of dollars and office keeps saying its for charges. Insurance company says differently
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
This guy is not qualified to be a doctor ordering ten tests that had nothing to do with my issue his staff is pushy to rush everything and they expect u to pay 500 for one of the ten tests ! Couldn't even understand this guy just rude and didn't even say he was done. He walked out of the room no bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
This guy is not qualified to be a doctor ordering ten tests that had nothing to do with my issue his staff is pushy to rush everything and they expect u to pay 500 for one of the ten tests ! Couldn't even understand this guy just rude and didn't even say he was done. He walked out of the room no bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GUO is excellent doctor,very knowledgeable and very concerned about his patients.He has all the latest equipment in his office.He has helped my wife with her pain .The staff in his office is the best,they are also concerned and work closely with patients to schedule appointment and testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Dr. Guo is a great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guo is an excellent Doctor. He is knowledgeable across many areas such as neurology, pain management, and physiology. Dr. Guo is a doctor who thinks outside of the box when necessary and he performs many tests himself rather than having technicians do them. Dr. Guo spends time with me, he never rushes me, and he always makes sure I understand what he is recommending and why. The office staff is always friendly, caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself lucky to have bee recommended to this Dr. I had been in a car accident 6 months prior and had bad spinal and neck injuries. I was diagnosed by others and treated for pain by other doctors. Dr. Guo as an excellent neurologist and a compassionate caring doctor. . I need extensive acupuncture and prolotherapy to relieve my severe pain and he is in the process of helping me feel better. Thank you Lord!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
I've been treated by Dr. Guo for 2+ years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guo has seen me for the last two plus years for chronic and severe headaches. I also have other painful conditions that make my condition Somewhat more complicated. Dr. Guo has systematically prescribed many treatments including pain blocking shots, acupuncture, Botox, and prescribed medications due to the persistence of my headaches. Despite my persistent pain, Dr. Guo has been professionally concise and methodical in his treatment as he has continues to recommend options that have recently resulted in a reduction in the frequency and severity of my headaches. I'm feeling so much better within the last 2 months that I can now do things that I haven't been able to do in a very long time and it feels great. Dr. Guo's bedside manner is excellent, and he spends time with me without making me feel rushed. I sometimes wait about a half an hour to get into the exam room, but I feel this isn't excessive because I realize that he spends a decent amount of time with all his patients, and I appreciate that very much.

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
my experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think Dr Guo was a very nice man and knowledgable...but when told what type of treatments i needed he didnt accept insurance and wanted 300 per shot < approx 2 a weeek > for indefinite time , we just couldnt afford to go and see if he could help us.. he was pleasant lovely smile and very kind if you have alot of cash i recommend him if not you'll lose your house trying to pay him...he took my insurance for office visit and emg test but as far as alternative treatments he wanted cash check ot credit card ...300.00 a shot if you needed more than one it could easioly cost you hundreds of dollars, staff w leaved alot to b desired...very unpersonal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Chaos
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a zoo no organization.wife doesn't know what she's doing with insurance. Horribl Waited for 2hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guo did an excellent job treating my headache! I feel much better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Guo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.