Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Brilliant Doctor=
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurevitch is one of the Nicest Doctors I have EVER Met! He really KNOWS his business & how 2 Give U the Information that U need!! He is Prompt & Keeps in touch with Your Problems! He goes Out of His Way 2 keep U informed of what is needed 4 your Benefit & Covers ALL the Bases=Bless U Dr. Gurevitch!! Everyone should B Lucky 2 Know U!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Great Doctor but rude and uncooperative receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurevitch was very patient in explaining in detail his diagnosis and I did not feel rushed. He asked lots of questions before he made the diagnosis. However, I waited more than one month for my first appointment. If it was not because of that receptionist, I would have given that office a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurevitch is the best there is. He is compassionate and explains everything in detail. He puts you at ease and spends a lot of his time making sure you are comfortable. He definitely needs a new front office staff. The girls at the front are very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fully concur withh the comments of sept. 20,2011 regarding his incredibly rude and unprofessional staff!!! they obviously hate their job and sheds light on the doctor's lack of concern for his patients and their!!! families. He does not return calls and lets his nurse practioners do his job. that is pretty shameful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about Dr. Gurevitch. He is the best there is. His front office, however, needs quite a change. I have to wonder if the doctor even knows how rude these two women are, not just to me, but I've witnessed another patient getting treated badly as well. I would like think a specialist of this calliber would choose a staff with the same kindness and understanding that he shows his patients. Afterall, we come here because we are sick, anxious and scared. Why do we need the added stress of someone being rude to us. They need to learn compassion and care. Along with them is the older nurse practioner, who NEVER returns calls and is not much in the personality department. It seems like she hates her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, gracious, knowledgable and professional. takes time to explain things to you and answer questions.What a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Rude Staff? Not to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised to see one comment saying indicating his staff is rude. My SO and I have been going to the doctor for years, and never encountered any "unsolicited" rudeness from his staff. I have found that if I pushed hard for something, they push back. However, my experience is that if you ask nicely and show some patience, theywill bend over backward to accompdate you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2008
Wonderful pulmonary physician, horrible front desk staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gurevitch is the best pulmonary doctor I know. Of course, that is if you can get past his rude front desk personnel to see him . I don't recall ever having treated with such rudeness and disrespect. I have discussed this with my primary physician who agrees with my assessment during one of her own recent visits. Dr. Gurevitch is so kind and understanding it is hard to believe he would tolerate these kind of treatments be his front office personnel. Oh,well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2008
The Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.G. for many years. I think he's just great! Very caring. You won't go wrong choosing him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gurevitch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Shen

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Gagne

43 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Denham

18 years experience

4.9 of 5