ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gustavel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gustavel?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gustavel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Without hesitation.... Best doc and surgical experience EVER!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great Dr!

Fantastic surgeon. I had a very easy recovery after my surgery. I highly reccomend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr. Gustavel, Boise, total knee replacement

Dr. Gustavel did my total knee replacement late 2014, and it has been a disaster. I had problems from the start and I feel he has never shown sufficient interest in getting this resolved. I am in constant pain and my knee is constantly swollen. The best he's ever been able to suggest is to do additional corticosteroid shots into the knee. Going to this doctor was the worst decision of my life. I am now completely unable to do any physical activity. I have been fit and active all my life and now I can barely walk 3 blocks. His office staff are rude and unhelpful. On the other hand, his physical therapy staff have been great.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Knee Surgery

Couldn't be happier with my experience with Idaho Sports Medicine and Dr. Gustoval. My knee surgery turned out great, the physical therapists at Idaho Sports Medicine were super. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Thorough exam and a pleasure to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Not Worth the Wait

I went to see Dr Gustavel to discuss the results of an MRI. I was quickly taken back to see the doctor, however, I then waited over an hour before he actually got to my room. Even worse, no one came to check on me or tell me the hold up. I would have left, but I really needed the results of the MRI. When he finally got there, he very insincerely apologized for the wait. He then suggested surgery above all other options. The doctor I ended up replacing Dr Gustavel with, was against surgery and as a result, we came up with much better options. In my opinion Dr Gustavel doesn't seem to be in his profession to help people heal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Amazing doctor who really cares about his patients

Dr. Gustavel did surgery on my hip and gave me back my quality of life. He spent time talking to me about my problem and then explaining in great detail what he thought was going on and how he could help me. His is one of the nicest people that I have met and he really cares about his patients and their experience. I never felt rushed in any of my appointments and I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gustavel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Jennifer Miller

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Kirk Lewis

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Scot Scheffel

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    17