Dr. Michael Boyle MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 190 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

190 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and transparent! Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
That wait time was the total time I spent in the office. That was a new world record for getting in and out of the the office. I have actually spent 2 hours in the past for the identical type of appointment. That was unacceptable. This was much more efficient and manageable. I hope this is what the future holds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Service with integrity and honesty
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyle identified a problem with my retina that I was not aware of, and he referred me back to the retina specialist to make a determination of what is needed next before I have my eyelid surgery. I appreciate his honesty and will certainly go back to him when I can have the eyelid surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate his directness and willingness to work with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Amazing work
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a consultation with Dr Boyle and doing after I had ptosis surgery. I'm only 9 days into my recovery and my eyes look fantastic. I feel blessed to have received his services!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Dr. Visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Dr. Really good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm waiting for a call back from Dr. Boyle to answer to some questions I left with a staff person this morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Great job
Friendly Staff

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Boyle is competent, compassionate and thorough. Couldn't ask for a better doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Dr Boyle and his staff did a wonderful job. Would recommend him to everyone.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Wonderful Compassionate Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with the procedure I had. Dr. BOYLE and his staff are very caring..... 💗
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Teary eye!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very receiving upon arrival . Dr Boyle is very knowledge and patient, He didn't rush in and out the door. Dr Boyle took the time to explain the pro and cons of my precedure. With all the complications I have had from my eye, he explained what to do to prevent it in the future. I like that if he is schedule is full they offer options at different locations.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Boyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.