ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Handler Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 48

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Handler?


65 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Has a bad attitude to Parents. I was justtrying to figure out why my child wasn't getting better

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Was not very attentive to the trouble with my child. Kept talking about himself and his reputation

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Not caring and told me to stop asking questions about why my child was worse after the tretament

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

He saved my son's life

Dr. Handler saved my son's life ten years ago, by performing emergency brain surgery and overseeing his critical care for a month in the pediatric ICU. He came in to check him late at night, on weekends, and was always on call. He is brilliant and compassionate.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Very unhelpful when I started to ask questions and he got irritated when I tried to explain the trouble my son was having.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

To receive a second opinion, you must have the doctor give you an opinion.

I like the children's hospital facility and the staff on our appointment day. Went for a second opinion, and I could have flipped a coin to get the same results. Very political trying not to step on his colleges toes. We are talking about my daughter's brain, I don't care about your colleges toes. For a department head I would expect more. Complete waste if time and money so 3rd opinion here we come.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

zero stars Strongly recommend any other option. Most life changing & the very worst decision of my life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Dr.

Very immature.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

such a great person to have your child's care be under

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Parent

Dr. Handler has performed many surgeries on our son. We have taken our son to Mayo Clinic and Dr. Handler is very highly spoken of. We have all the confidence in the world in him. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon but he is a very caring and compassionate person. We can't say anough good things about Dr. Handler and believe me we have had a lot of dealings with him over the past 15 years. Because of Dr. Handler we still have our boy today. Dr. Handler your the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Dr. Handler & My Surgery

Dr. Handler was my surgeon in 1999 for a tethered spinal cord. He was extremely knowledgeable about my problem & took away from extreme fear of the situation by explainging the problem & how to solve it. I have never met a more down-to-earth, caring professional doctor in my many years of health problems which are rare & difficult.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Charles Wilkinson

    Dr. Charles Wilkinson

    Neurological Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    3.2
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Ken Winston

    Dr. Ken Winston

    Neurological Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    3.1
    (28)
    50
  • Dr. Brent Oneill

    Neurological Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    2.3
    (11)
    12