Dr. Michael Handler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    72%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring and told me to stop asking questions about why my child was worse after the tretament
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
He saved my son's life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handler saved my son's life ten years ago, by performing emergency brain surgery and overseeing his critical care for a month in the pediatric ICU. He came in to check him late at night, on weekends, and was always on call. He is brilliant and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhelpful when I started to ask questions and he got irritated when I tried to explain the trouble my son was having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
To receive a second opinion, you must have the doctor give you an opinion.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I like the children's hospital facility and the staff on our appointment day. Went for a second opinion, and I could have flipped a coin to get the same results. Very political trying not to step on his colleges toes. We are talking about my daughter's brain, I don't care about your colleges toes. For a department head I would expect more. Complete waste if time and money so 3rd opinion here we come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
zero stars Strongly recommend any other option. Most life changing & the very worst decision of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very immature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
such a great person to have your child's care be under
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Parent
Dr. Handler has performed many surgeries on our son. We have taken our son to Mayo Clinic and Dr. Handler is very highly spoken of. We have all the confidence in the world in him. Not only is he a wonderful surgeon but he is a very caring and compassionate person. We can't say anough good things about Dr. Handler and believe me we have had a lot of dealings with him over the past 15 years. Because of Dr. Handler we still have our boy today. Dr. Handler your the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Dr. Handler & My Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handler was my surgeon in 1999 for a tethered spinal cord. He was extremely knowledgeable about my problem & took away from extreme fear of the situation by explainging the problem & how to solve it. I have never met a more down-to-earth, caring professional doctor in my many years of health problems which are rare & difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Handler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Ridder

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Wilkinson

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Hankinson

8 years experience

2.4 of 5