Dr. Michael Hart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very good to start with.But what happened to him? Must have been when he got into the marijuana practice.I have had to change doctors because I couldn't eve get him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Clinical Coordinator of Occupational Therapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have known Dr. Hart for a while. Always able to think out of the box and then explain the new issues and ideas in a way that families and children understand. Great team member and very much interested in others opinions and ideas, which make his diagnoses more accurate and details. Would love to work with him again for the interaction and on the job learning. Great with children and families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hart has been a god send in our medical mess with our son, he is such a caring sweet man and stays in direct contact with me over email. Anytime I need him or have a simple question i know that I can get in touch with him personally, not just a nurse right away. My son is 5 months and had to be put to sleep and have some medical procedures done and I have never been so trustworthy of a Dr. Would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
We LOVE Dr. Hart
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are pediatric GI's much closer to us. But my son deserves the best care we can find, and Dr. Hart is worth the long drive. He's extremely caring, smart and capable. Wish every doctor was like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Hart is a wonderful doctor. He is my son's gastroenterologist in Roanoke, VA and he takes very good care of his patients and he is concerned about his patients and what they are going through. He does what is best for his patients. I really like Dr. Hart because he does talk to the parents and let them know what is going on with their child(ren).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
A compassionate and caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hart has provided excellent care for two family members with serious, chronic conditions. He spends whatever time is needed with the patient and family to answer questions and give encouragement. He sees beyond the diagnosis to get to know the patient. He is extremely knowledgeable, but he recognizes the value of a second opinion and will involve other doctors as needed to provide the best possible care. He is accessible for questions. He's been a wonderful doctor for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Dr. Hart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is by far the best doctor. He always makes the right descions for the problem and he always knows what to do and what is the next step to make you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Tamez

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joelle Miller

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Ang-Alhadeff

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor