ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hart?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hart?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

He was very good to start with.But what happened to him? Must have been when he got into the marijuana practice.I have had to change doctors because I couldn't eve get him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Clinical Coordinator of Occupational Therapy

Have known Dr. Hart for a while. Always able to think out of the box and then explain the new issues and ideas in a way that families and children understand. Great team member and very much interested in others opinions and ideas, which make his diagnoses more accurate and details. Would love to work with him again for the interaction and on the job learning. Great with children and families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Dr Hart has been a god send in our medical mess with our son, he is such a caring sweet man and stays in direct contact with me over email. Anytime I need him or have a simple question i know that I can get in touch with him personally, not just a nurse right away. My son is 5 months and had to be put to sleep and have some medical procedures done and I have never been so trustworthy of a Dr. Would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

We LOVE Dr. Hart

There are pediatric GI's much closer to us. But my son deserves the best care we can find, and Dr. Hart is worth the long drive. He's extremely caring, smart and capable. Wish every doctor was like him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Dr. Michael Hart is a wonderful doctor. He is my son's gastroenterologist in Roanoke, VA and he takes very good care of his patients and he is concerned about his patients and what they are going through. He does what is best for his patients. I really like Dr. Hart because he does talk to the parents and let them know what is going on with their child(ren).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

A compassionate and caring doctor

Dr. Hart has provided excellent care for two family members with serious, chronic conditions. He spends whatever time is needed with the patient and family to answer questions and give encouragement. He sees beyond the diagnosis to get to know the patient. He is extremely knowledgeable, but he recognizes the value of a second opinion and will involve other doctors as needed to provide the best possible care. He is accessible for questions. He's been a wonderful doctor for our family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

I would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Dr. Hart

He is by far the best doctor. He always makes the right descions for the problem and he always knows what to do and what is the next step to make you feel better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Joelle Miller

    Dr. Joelle Miller

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. James Wilson

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. William Gay

    Dr. William Gay

    Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    37