Dr. Michael Hochman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my best experiences with a new doctor. Would recomend Dr Hochman and his office to all my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with office and Dr Hochman. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
second visit to office very happy with care . Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hockman is awesome ! So glad he has taken good care of me over the last 10+ years ! I have recommended him to many friends over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hochman helped me overcome a health problem that no other doctor could diagnose, seemingly. He also delivered my son! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hochman has been my doctor for over ten years and delivered 3 of my 4 children. I can't say enough about his talent as a physician. He is caring and compassionate, but most impotantly he is an excellent doctor. He is very well respected by the hospital staff, which says alot for the type of doctor that he is. I highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Hochman for 15 years, have referred many friends. Always professional, caring, courteous.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hochman has seen me through several issues. He is always professional, caring and courtious. He stays current with medical and professional issues. I recommend him to any woman wanting a no nonsense physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Experienced, Caring, Professional OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hochman for close to 19 years. Ever since my first appointment, Dr. Hochman has taken the time at the start of each appointment to discuss my current health concerns and overall health record. He also specifically discusses what your visit will involve. At the end of the appointment he proceeds to let you know the amount of time it normally takes to get the results back and personally calls you with the results especially should further testing be necessary. No matter how many yearly "gyn" physicals you endure I feel no one is ever at ease about these appointments however Dr. Hochman's approach which (calm, caring and professional) eases any anxiety over these appointments. Dr. Hochman personally calls you regarding the outcome of your tests. Dr. Hochman is available 24/7 which to me is very important especially when it is normally after business hours when emergencies do arise. In addition, Dr. Hochman's staff is very efficient as well. I was unfortunate that I did not live in the Stuart area when my daughter was born however should I know anyone that needs and OB GYN Doctor I would immediately refer them to Dr. Hochman. If you are looking for a Doctor with experience and WHO CARES then you should choose Dr. Hochman as your doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
RN
I have been working side by side with Dr Hochman for 20 years . I would recommend him highly for any patient who wants a doctor that is experienced in his field and truly cares about his patients. You are not just a number with him. I can't tell you how many times he stays around in labor and delivery after a patient is delivered just to make sure everything is ok. He comes right in when we call him and always has the patient's best interest at heart. He is a safe, experienced surgeon that is very careful and particular to make sure he gets it right. I would let him operate on me or anyone else in my family anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr Hochman. Very Happy with staff, office and Doctor. Will definately return for follow up appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very happy with my visit. The staff and the doctor were very thorough and caring. I would highly recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hochman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.