The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Metcalf Is this you?
  • 32
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Metcalf?


49 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I have had 7 operations on my shoulder. Dr. Metcalf has been wonderful. He is a very great guy and has become a friend. His staff...Woody, is also excellent. I would highly recommend him for any one with shoulder problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr. Metcalf is a great Doctor, he has performed surgery on both of my husbands shoulders and one of mine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Did a great job in making me feel at ease and that I had chosen the right doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Metcalf did three surgery on my shoulder; I would trust him again,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Metcalf has exceptional abilities in his field of surgery and has wonderful relationships with his patients. He must be one of the finest Doctors in the country.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Excellent Doctor/Surgeon

After several shoulder injections for bursitis, I was sent to Dr. Metcalf. He examined my shoulder took x rays and properly diagnosed my shoulder. With the week I had surgery... with 4 weeks I was cleared from physical therapy... within 6-8 weeks I resumed my normal lifestyle. He was professional, kind and encouraging.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Metcalf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park City, UT.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Vernon Cooley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Park City, UT 0 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    26
  • Dr. Christopher Hays

    Family Medicine, Legal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Park City, UT 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Philip Davidson

    Dr. Philip Davidson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Park City, UT 0.17 mi

    3.6
    (37)
    30