The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Smith?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Dr. Smith is unlike any doctor I have ever met. His sincerity in how he works with his patients brings such a deep comfort to situations that can be otherwise unbearable. He delivered my daughter who was born severely premature, and he walked my husband and I through every step of the process, informing us and being gentle and reassuring every step of the way. Though my daughter passed away, I have continued to see him for postpartum care, and will only go to him with future pregnancies. I couldn't recommend a more sincere, intelligent, or qualified OB/GYN in the area.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

very professinal

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr. Smith has taken great care of me for years! He is a wonderful man and takes time to listen when I am worried about something or need additional help with a problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dr Smith is the most amazing, kind hearted, intelligent Doctor. I trust him with my life. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Made me feel at ease during the appointment. Took time to discuss things, treated me with respect and made me feel that his time was mine. And, at the same time, didn't make me wait too long for the physical.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Committed and caring

Dr. Smith is a wonderful doctor that has the main goal of keeping his patients comfortable and informed. I always knew that his main concern was my well-being and he was always honest with me during all of my appointments. Being a college student far from home, there were situations where I was scared and misinformed. Dr. Smith eased all worries and really took the time to make sure all questions were answered correctly and that he would see through that I was getting the attention and help I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Smith to anyone looking for a committed and caring gynecologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

hands down best doctor i have ever had

Dr smith is one of the most compassionate Drs I have ever had, he has never made me feel rushed, or like any of my concerns or questions were stupid or not worth addressing. Best bedside mannor I have ever had from any doctor...If i could i would give him 10 stars...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Best OB ever!

He was caring and considerate of my needs and choices regarding my pregnancy. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

I usually went to a woman obgyn, but after meeting Dr. Smith during a friend's birth, I was really impressed with his bedside manner. I work as a nurse and have experience with lots of docs. I have been going to him for 5 years now. He delivered my daughter. I never met a more caring, sensitive doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Great doctor!

I started going to Dr. Smith when I was pregnant with my son (who is now 5yrs old). He is a wonderful doctor... the best I've ever been to!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Kristi Angevine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    11
  • Dr. Todd Boren

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Depasquale

    Dr. Stephen Depasquale

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    24