The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Solomon Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Solomon?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Dr. Solomon a brilliant physician. He took excellent care of me, during my need for him. He is a caring physician, who truly cares for his patients. He listens to his patients and hears them.. He is a CARING, INTELLIGENT physician we need more like him...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

H. Michael Solomon is a STAR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

When he retired he left without continued care. He wanted me to go see another physician in another health care system. When I couldn't get an appointment with that doctor. I was told by the staff that "he would call and get me in to see that doctor", he never did. I thought that was very unprofessional. He also blew up on me one day in the office when I was having an acute problem. He came highly recommended originally, but in the end he let me down. I am still struggling to find a good urologist and to get the proper medical care I need for my diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Diagnosis was correct, how to deal with the cancer was very straight forward, knows his stuff, just think it's time for him to slow down. He is forgetting that patients need to feel like he has seen tests results before he sees the patient at an office appt and not call them a week Later about a result he has seen and what he wants to do. It tells me he is not prepared for the office appt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

shows greatgreet concern

I experienced rare and unfortunate complications after my surgery with Dr. Solomon. His compassion and dedication in solving the issue and overall concern for my comfort and well being was very satisfying. You are not just another dollar to this man, he has pride in himself and his services! Sometimes doctors seem to forget that we are actually the customers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Solomon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Gary Faerber

    Urology

    Ann Arbor, MI 1.13 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Cheryl Lee

    Dr. Cheryl Lee

    Urology

    Ann Arbor, MI 1.13 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    26
  • Dr. Jerilyn Latini

    Urology

    Ann Arbor, MI 1.13 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    21