Dr. Michael Winkelmann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first visit with Dr. Winkelmann. He and his staff are very courteous, friendly and able to answer questions I had. I would recommend Dr. Winkelmann to anyone looking for a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Winkleman for several years and he really seems to care - Recently I had to go on disability for my back because I cannot sit very long and after 30 years at the same company - it was hard to deal with - Dr. Winkleman was really supportive and helpful - I would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
He is an angel.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winkelmann is the only doctor I have been to that was interested in my problem and willing to do whatever it takes to improve the quality of my life. He is very knowledgable and explains things so well. His good looks are just a bonus ;). I will definitely refer Dr. Winkelmann to the people I love and care about. He is one in a billion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER 2 BACK SURGERYS I NEED SOMETHING TO HELP WITH THE SCARE TISSUE. I HURT EVERYDAY BUT I DO GET RELIEF FROM INJECTIONS I GET FROM DR WINKELMANN. ALWAYS SO CONCERNED AND APPRECIATES THE FACT THAT I AM STILL ATTEMPING TO WORK WHILE THE PAIN IS STILL THERE BUT BAREABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by the doctor once I got back to see him! The office was crowded the day I went to se him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
What a Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My first trip to see Dr. Winkelmann was wonderful! My husband and I were apprehensive about the visit since I've been suffering from horrific lower back pain and pain traveling down my left leg. My left knee hurts 24 hours a day! Dr. Winkelmann's caring attitude from the moment we met him assured us that we had come to the right place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Best Doctor I have seen so far.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Winkelmann is great, he is one of the smartest people I know. He listens to me and really tries to help me with MY problems. I have recommended him to several friends and they have all been very happy with him. There is not enough room to go into detail about what he has done to help me but after 15 years of suffering multiple doctors, Dr. Winkelmann is the first to really help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Super Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor has helped me more than any doctor I have ever been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Winkelmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Vohra

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Collipp

25 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Fox

26 years experience

3.0 of 5