Dr. Michael Haben MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Post Viral Syndrom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reassuring & thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haben and I met in 2011 as a referral...the white cauliflower lumps on my vocal chords was actually stage 4 cancer. After extensive radiation therapy all was good for 2.5 years until this past month. Dr. Haben was able to perform yet again laser surgery last week to correct my issue of displaysia . He is my miracle worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Haben for a swallowing issue, his staff was able to squeeze me in and I was very thankful. Dr Haben not only explained what he found but sat and listened to EVERY question I had. I was very luck to find such a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He LISTENS! He explains what he is about to do and why it is necessary. He explains what he may find. After the exam, he explains what he has discovered. He explains the course of treatment, if any, and then reviews it with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Outstanding & Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Believes in personal interaction and relays information personally. My wife recently had breast cancer surgery and although unrelated to his practice he called to find out how it went and wish her well. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor and highly recommend him withabsolutely no reservations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
expert in voicebox cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told I needed my voicebox removed for cancer in Philadelphia. I found Dr Haben and he removed the cancer using lasers and saved my voicebox and voice. I still drive up to see him every 3 months for checkups. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS REFERRAL FOR HOARSENESS & I GOT AN APPT. THE FOLLOWING DAY, THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, AND DR. HABEN TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM & THE OPTIONS...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Best Doctor around!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 poor surguries for nodules that were done by different doctors. Dr. Haben removed my nodules the third time and they never came back! It's been 3 years. He also was able to remove some scarring. He is the best docor around and has the most advanced training in the field!! I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Good Doctor, Especially for Singers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a singer who has experienced several major vocal problems in the past three years. Dr. Haben was able to expertly get me through them. He is very well informed about the life of a singer and he understands the pressure on young singers to always say yes to directors. The one downside to his care is that he is very blunt about bad news and about how you need to change before something worse happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haben is compassionate and understands the needs of his patients. I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mike is an easy going, extremely knowledgeable, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Haben, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sveta Karelsky

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chase Miller

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Li-Xing Man

9 years experience

4.0 of 5