ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Haben Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Haben?


19 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Post Viral Syndrom

Reassuring & thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr. Haben and I met in 2011 as a referral...the white cauliflower lumps on my vocal chords was actually stage 4 cancer. After extensive radiation therapy all was good for 2.5 years until this past month. Dr. Haben was able to perform yet again laser surgery last week to correct my issue of displaysia . He is my miracle worker!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

I went to see Dr Haben for a swallowing issue, his staff was able to squeeze me in and I was very thankful. Dr Haben not only explained what he found but sat and listened to EVERY question I had. I was very luck to find such a great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Patient

He LISTENS! He explains what he is about to do and why it is necessary. He explains what he may find. After the exam, he explains what he has discovered. He explains the course of treatment, if any, and then reviews it with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Outstanding & Caring

Believes in personal interaction and relays information personally. My wife recently had breast cancer surgery and although unrelated to his practice he called to find out how it went and wish her well. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor and highly recommend him withabsolutely no reservations!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

expert in voicebox cancer

I was told I needed my voicebox removed for cancer in Philadelphia. I found Dr Haben and he removed the cancer using lasers and saved my voicebox and voice. I still drive up to see him every 3 months for checkups. God Bless!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

I WAS REFERRAL FOR HOARSENESS & I GOT AN APPT. THE FOLLOWING DAY, THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, AND DR. HABEN TOOK HIS TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM & THE OPTIONS...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Best Doctor around!!

I had 2 poor surguries for nodules that were done by different doctors. Dr. Haben removed my nodules the third time and they never came back! It's been 3 years. He also was able to remove some scarring. He is the best docor around and has the most advanced training in the field!! I highly recommend!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Good Doctor, Especially for Singers

I am a singer who has experienced several major vocal problems in the past three years. Dr. Haben was able to expertly get me through them. He is very well informed about the life of a singer and he understands the pressure on young singers to always say yes to directors. The one downside to his care is that he is very blunt about bad news and about how you need to change before something worse happens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Dr. Haben is compassionate and understands the needs of his patients. I had a great experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Dr Mike is an easy going, extremely knowledgeable, caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Haben is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Sveta Karelsky

    Dr. Sveta Karelsky

    Otolaryngology

    Rochester, NY 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Brendan Obrien

    Dr. Brendan Obrien

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0.32 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Chase Miller

    Dr. Chase Miller

    Otolaryngology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    28