ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hallett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hallett?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hallett?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Rude and arrogant are not strong enough words for this man!

I went to him briefly after my doctor moved out of state. All of the negative comments above best describe my experiences with him as well. They are not exaggerations!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Concerned mother

He is the so arrogant and rude. There was no discussion it is him telling you what to do and if you question him then he shows you a side of himself that you question if he has some mental health issues . It was the most humiliating experience I have ever been through . I am definitely will not return - I would give him 0/5

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Just goes through the motions. I could tell you what he's going to ask me and say before he does. Will talk to you for 15 mins and charge you for an hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

This jerk hasn't changed, 2 horrid encounters with this self dubbed prescription messiah and 60 days on meds that nearly put me 6 feet under and I couldn't RUN fast enough out of his office. 10 years ago I came across this hack when my then psychiatrist went on leave, From the other reviews, Hallett is still "Hell_it". Imagine a physician switching your meds from what works to something that makes you feel like death and telling you "You'll get used to it. If you don't like it get another psychiatrist". Zero stars for him is entirely too generous but you can't submit a review here without checking at least 1 - So Hallett, 1 star you get for the door in your office - the sound it made upon my somewhat diligent close of it when leaving was appropriately satisfying.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Rudest place in WNY

Dr. Hallett isn't as bad as everyone is saying on here. He is a bit pompous, but nothing too bad. It's nearly impossible to set up an appointment. The staff is BEYOND RUDE! I've never been treated that way in my life. I needed a refill on my script and the receptionist was unwilling to set up an appointment to adhere to my schedule. I asked her what would happen if I stopped taking my medication and her response was, "You'd have withdrawal." They're beyond uncaring and treat you like you're unimportant. I'm reporting them to the American Medical Association, Please do yourself a favor and stay away from here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Intelligent/effective

You aren't going to get the warm fuzzies, here, but how many psychiatrists really give them to you, and you could do far worse. He does NOT just write scripts. In fact, he spends more than the standard ten minutes with you and may not even prescribe medication--if you don't need it. In fact, I think he specializes in using non-pharmaceutical therapies as well as pharmaceutical. It's nice to see someone that isn't just writing a script for something you may or may not need because they're on pharma's payroll.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Terrible

Very difficult almost impossible to work with. Staff also terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

The 10 minutes Dr.Hallet spends with you leaves you frustrated. He has never tried to diagnose me, or show concern regarding my getting well. He spends 10 minutes with you and renews your perscription. He very clearly is not interested in my well-being, has been rude more than once, and is happy renewing scripts rather than helping patients heal.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hallett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Nickolova

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Daniel Willis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Andrew Reichert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    29