The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Halls Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Halls?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

The best!

Posted on September 15th, 2017

I had reconstructive surgery after a bilateral mascetomy. Throughout the entire process Dr. Halls was kind and compassionate as he explained each procedure and option. His knowledge and experience was obvious as he patiently listened and answered a myriad of questions. I am thoroughly delighted with the results. It's an incredible feeling to have such a positive outcome after a difficult struggle with cancer. Dr. Halls is truly a master in his profession! He also has a wonderful staff including Gabby and Virginia. They are gems! Always friendly, helpful, compassionate and their organization and follow up are impeccable. Dr. Halls and his team are the best! I highly recommend Dr. Halls for any reconstructive breast surgery!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quite Fabulous

Posted on June 23rd, 2013

Dr. Halls is an amazing surgeon. I am a breast cancer patient who needed 2 surgeries to completely remove the carcinoma. Dr. Halls performed the reconstructive surgery immediately after the second extraction and made me look beautiful. Even the general surgeon was blown away when I came in for my post-op visit. He said, “He is really quite an artist.” I agree. I have never felt this good about my appearance. I am about 1/3 through radiation treatment and so far there is no change in the shape or size of the treatment breast. I am betting that will be the case even at the end. But should some drastic change occur as a result of the radiation, I am fully confident Dr. Halls can restore it. Without hesitation, I recommend Dr. Halls to you ladies going through the breast cancer treatment process. He listened to all my concerns over the various options I had going into this. He answered all my questions, explained many details, and supported my final decision. His staff is very professional, friendly and efficient. It is definitely a 5-Star experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Some say surgeons have no bedside manner, well this is not the case. Dr. Halls is not only a superior surgeon but he is a caring individual. Having a mastectomy is never easy and having reconstruction at the same time can be tough. Dr. Halls made everything go smoothly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Very skilled, very particular about my care, and lets me ask a lot of questions. Office staff is very helpful!

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2010

very good ,all my needs were taken care of.very skilled surgen

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Halls is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.