Dr. Michael Ham MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Ham. He is gracious and really cares about his patients and their feelings and conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ham and his staff were first-class professionals all the way from scheduling appointments to exams to surgery (cataracts) to follow-up visits. They were also just all around nice folks to be with. Prior to surgery they were great with explaining what to expect and very patient and thorough in answering questions. In particular, I would like to thank and commend "Rose" for all of her work, time, and success in dealing with the VA on my behalf. Her effort was above and beyond the call in getting the mission accomplished. If I could, I would award her the Silver Star w/V-device. This soldier will never forget who had his back. I was referred to Kokopelli Eye Institute by the Veterans Administration for treatment. The surgery itself was, in my opinion, a complete success. Its great to have clear vision again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Good doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ham is a good doctor and I have been happy with him and his staff. My only complaint is the waiting time to see him. You get to the office and check in and rarely is the wait less than 30-45 minutes. I think they could do a better job scheduling since this is an almost always occurrence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm thrilled with the cataract surgery performed by Dr. Ham, and the entire surgical team was professional and caring. The wait time for one of my follow-up visits was over one hour, but other wait times were 10-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. The experience went well despite my concern over having had radial keratotomy in the past and having no existing prescription from that time. Dr. Ham takes time to listen and explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Eyesight Miracle
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ham in response to issues with my vision owing to age. I had the beginnings of cataract issues and inability to focus without glasses. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes (both within a week of each other). The experience was totally painless and I literally walked out from both surgeries with the youthful vision I had enjoyed in my earlier life….. in fact I was returned to 20-10 vision in both eyes. It was like a miracle and I only wish I had been able to have the surgery years earlier. I don't know how you can place a value on one's eyesight, but I would deem mine as priceless. Everyone I talk with agrees on the professionalism and surgical abilities of Dr. Ham, including usage of the very latest technologies and practices. I highly recommend him to everyone that needs assistance with their vision. Thank you Dr. Ham!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ham is very knowledgeable in his profession and will answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Good results after a long wait.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Assembly-line processing resulted in 1:10 pm appointment leading to a 3pm evaluation with the Doctor. He was communicative and easy to deal with, his staff and he very competent. I hope the oncoming cataract surgeries go more swiftly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre surgery instructions did not mention blood ooze from stitches. I put a cover towel on pillow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only need for improvement would be at the Prescott Valley facility. They desperatly need automatic doors installed for the disabled (people pushing thier wheelchair bound and unsighted family members through double doors is cringeworthy) and much more parking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, but be prepared to wait, have easily waited over an hour later than our appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rummel

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Rummel

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Arthur

34 years experience

4.0 of 5