ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hancock II Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hancock II?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Dr. Hancock is an excellent doctor. I learned more from him in our visit that most other doctors. I arrived and saw the nurse within a few minutes. He helped me with my insulin pump measures, my diet questions, and was very positive, while being straight forward. He is young and uses technology to help his patients. He has given me good advice on how to exercise more and work on weight control. I think he is a good doctor and very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

My viewpiont

I read a negative review about Dr. Hancock and almost didn't go see him. But he was wonderful! I'm so glad I went to him. He spent time with me, getting my history, discussing treatment. It was like I was the only patient he had to see. He understood my point of view on medical treatment and worked with me on making a plan. I am very happy with Dr. Hancock. He is so nice! I highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

GOOD WORK

I HAVE HAD ONLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCES WITH MY THYROID CANCER ISSUES AND WITH MY DIABETES. HAS BEEN INFORMATIVE AND ANSWERED ANY QUESTIONS I HAVE HAD. WILL CONTINUE TO SEE DR. HANCOCK WITH MY HEALTH ISSUES.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Dr. Michael Hancock a very good doctor of Endocrinology

Since moving to Indiana in the spring of 2009 Dr. Michael Hancock has been my doctor for my diabetes care. I find him to be a very caring doctor and leaves me feeling very good about my illness. I was referred to him by Dr. Randall Urban at UTMB in Galveston Texas after moving to Indiana.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Very friendly and knowledgeable doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Never go here, worst experience ever.

Dr. Hancock was the most rude and arrogant doctor I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. Not only did I wait 2 HOURS after my scheduled appointment to finally see him but he walked in and was a complete jerk. Didn't say sorry for the wait time, looked at my lab work and everything my family doctor sent over, turned and said you are fine nothing is wrong with you, get more labs done in three weeks. I said, so you expect me to feel like crap for another three weeks?! He looked right at me and goes sorry. Does not have a care in the world about his patients! I was just another name on a clip board who was gonna help out his paycheck. Very disrespectful to not only me but my mother as well. If he was lucky he spent MAYBE 10 minutes with me. I'm furious. Don't waste your time or money with Dr hancock. Go see a true professional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hancock II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Timothy Shoemaker

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Miroslava Kouzmova-Moneva

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Ana Priscu

    Dr. Ana Priscu

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    32