Dr. Michael Handy MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
He performed surgery on my foot after it was crushed in an automobile accident. He did a great job in building it back up because all my heel bones were scrambled. Thank you Dr. Handy and I pray that God continues to bless you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Awesome.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handy is extremely thorough and patient. He puts you at ease and answers all your questions. Very courteous and friendly. His staff is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2015
love
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks Dr. Handy I felt as if I was around my family and could feel the love from all of your employees
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell due to a rainy and muddy surface in my yard -- I broke my right wrist and went to Moses Cone Hospital. I was referred to Dr. Michael Handy to be seen the following morning. Dr. Handy was absolutely exceptional in his diagnosis of my broken wrist. After surgery, he has been extremely thoughtful and I could not be happier with the care I have received. I am so thankful for the way he has treated me as a patient. He spends time with me and his bedside manner is incredible! He truly is knowledgeable and thorough. Because of Dr. Handy, I am healing beautifully and he is number ONE in my book! Thank you, Dr. Handy for your service! I will be forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Rockstar Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and shattered the Tibia Plateau of left leg, an injury bad enough that I was told that, had it happened 12 years earlier, I would have lost my leg. Greensboro Orthopedics reviewed my x-rays and immediately said to call Dr. Handy as they did not want to be involved. Dr. Handy and his entire staff were extremely professional and polite. He honestly explained everything involved in the surgeries as well as what I should expect afterward. I was able to walk using a cane two months after the surgery, and without a cane 3 weeks later. I would (and will) HIGHLY recommend Dr. Handy to anyone in need of trauma surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Better than most
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been seeing Dr Handy since his accident. Dr Handy operated on his hand and leg and fixed a major problem that he was having. Even though he had to stay in the hospital, we made it through and couldn't be happier. He is better than most of his other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handy is #1 IN MY ESTEMATION. HE PERFORMED SURGERY ON MY NEARLY SEVERED LEG AFTER A HEAD-ON COLLISION AND SAVED MY LEG. I CAN'T PRAISE HIM ENOUGH OR THANK HIM ENOUGH. HE IS MY HERO, MY SUPERMAN OF ORTOPEDIC MEDICINE.

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
POTENTIAL MALPRACTICE!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been charged on my bill from this office for not only a "ER consultation" when i shook the man's hand in the HALLWAY of the ER and spoke with him only long enough to ask if my injury would effect my instrument playing; as this was less than a minute and i was wearing a jacket (covering my separated shoulder), i fail to see how that can be a $200+ charge on my bill for a consultation.Also have a charge on my bill that is for "Surgery", of which i have had none. I would bet my life on the fact that i did not have surgery for this injury yet i am being charged $500+ for it.When confronting this shady doctor about the charges i was told that i was lying and didn't have a clue what i was talking about! REALLY?? My insurance covers the costs for me, its no money out of my pocket, but this is the reason that our health care in this nation is so high, horrible sheisty people like this trying to suck more money out of our insurance company, thus driving our premiums higher. Just pathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Dr. Handy is the BEST!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding experience with Dr. Handy and my 5 year old with a broken femur!!! We love this man and his entire staff. Excellent care! So great with kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2008
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, Knowledgeable, Skilled, Treats the whole patient not just the injury, Giving from the heart, and blessed by God, he always has time for patients and their family as well as his own family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Handy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.