ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Handy Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Handy?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

He performed surgery on my foot after it was crushed in an automobile accident. He did a great job in building it back up because all my heel bones were scrambled. Thank you Dr. Handy and I pray that God continues to bless you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Awesome.

Dr. Handy is extremely thorough and patient. He puts you at ease and answers all your questions. Very courteous and friendly. His staff is top notch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

love

Thanks Dr. Handy I felt as if I was around my family and could feel the love from all of your employees

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

I fell due to a rainy and muddy surface in my yard -- I broke my right wrist and went to Moses Cone Hospital. I was referred to Dr. Michael Handy to be seen the following morning. Dr. Handy was absolutely exceptional in his diagnosis of my broken wrist. After surgery, he has been extremely thoughtful and I could not be happier with the care I have received. I am so thankful for the way he has treated me as a patient. He spends time with me and his bedside manner is incredible! He truly is knowledgeable and thorough. Because of Dr. Handy, I am healing beautifully and he is number ONE in my book! Thank you, Dr. Handy for your service! I will be forever grateful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Rockstar Surgeon

I fell and shattered the Tibia Plateau of left leg, an injury bad enough that I was told that, had it happened 12 years earlier, I would have lost my leg. Greensboro Orthopedics reviewed my x-rays and immediately said to call Dr. Handy as they did not want to be involved. Dr. Handy and his entire staff were extremely professional and polite. He honestly explained everything involved in the surgeries as well as what I should expect afterward. I was able to walk using a cane two months after the surgery, and without a cane 3 weeks later. I would (and will) HIGHLY recommend Dr. Handy to anyone in need of trauma surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Better than most

My husband has been seeing Dr Handy since his accident. Dr Handy operated on his hand and leg and fixed a major problem that he was having. Even though he had to stay in the hospital, we made it through and couldn't be happier. He is better than most of his other doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Dr. Handy is #1 IN MY ESTEMATION. HE PERFORMED SURGERY ON MY NEARLY SEVERED LEG AFTER A HEAD-ON COLLISION AND SAVED MY LEG. I CAN'T PRAISE HIM ENOUGH OR THANK HIM ENOUGH. HE IS MY HERO, MY SUPERMAN OF ORTOPEDIC MEDICINE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

POTENTIAL MALPRACTICE!

I have been charged on my bill from this office for not only a "ER consultation" when i shook the man's hand in the HALLWAY of the ER and spoke with him only long enough to ask if my injury would effect my instrument playing; as this was less than a minute and i was wearing a jacket (covering my separated shoulder), i fail to see how that can be a $200+ charge on my bill for a consultation.Also have a charge on my bill that is for "Surgery", of which i have had none. I would bet my life on the fact that i did not have surgery for this injury yet i am being charged $500+ for it.When confronting this shady doctor about the charges i was told that i was lying and didn't have a clue what i was talking about! REALLY?? My insurance covers the costs for me, its no money out of my pocket, but this is the reason that our health care in this nation is so high, horrible sheisty people like this trying to suck more money out of our insurance company, thus driving our premiums higher. Just pathetic.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

Dr. Handy is the BEST!!!

Outstanding experience with Dr. Handy and my 5 year old with a broken femur!!! We love this man and his entire staff. Excellent care! So great with kids and adults!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2008

Best of the Best

Caring, Knowledgeable, Skilled, Treats the whole patient not just the injury, Giving from the heart, and blessed by God, he always has time for patients and their family as well as his own family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Handy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Philips Carter Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 1.21 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. John Hewitt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 1.23 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. James Aplington

    Dr. James Aplington

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 1.23 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    47