Dr. Michael Harrer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding!!!!!!!! Dr. Harrer has replaced both my knees and a shoulder without one problem or "bump in the road". Professional yet patient sensitive. Answers questions completely and clearly with detailed yet understandable explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
No bedside manner. Two min. in hospital visit.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Result of hip replacement operation was good. Have good use of the leg with no pain. Spends very little time after operation. Had some issues after operation & he did nothing about it except say "it will get better on it's own".
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Barbara, We appreciate and value your feedback. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience a bit further. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Too quick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too quick with me after hip replacement. Did not address my concerns. The operation was a success and I am feeling no pain. Can use my leg and I have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you. If interested in contacting us, please call 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Amusing Ortho Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrer was extremely personable and caring. He was honest about the level of pain but assured I would perserveer through it all. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in serious pain on first visit and after treatment/surgery, I am brand new!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
The best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrer sees his patients as human beings, not just bodies on which he performs surgery. Even though I was in desperate need of a hip replacement he did not try to push me into surgery. He said I would know when the time was right and come to him. The surgery went incredibly well, enabling me to make a rapid and very successful recovery. I would (and have done so) recommend him to anyone needing hip or knee surgery. He excels not only in his surgical skill but also in his caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
RN
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I work with this doctor. This is the guy professionals send their loved ones to.Outstanding surgeon,wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
THE BEST !!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FROM THE VERY FIRST VISIT I WAS TREATED WITH COURTESY ALTHOUGH MY WAIT WAS QUITE LONG, I SUPPOSE THAT IS COMMON FOR FIRST TIME VISITS. FROM THEN ON I WAS SMITTEN WITH DR. HARRER, SUCH A WARM, CARING MAN. YOU FEEL THAT THIS IS A LONG TIME FRIEND THAT YOU ARE SEEING. I RECOMMEND HIM TO PEOPLE THAT I KNOW. HE IS THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Harrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Omalley

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Schroeder

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirsten Monaghan

7 years experience

5.0 of 5