Dr. Michael Hawks MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Hawks and will always be grateful for his help in fixing my severe broken ankle. Unfortunately, I am not able to say the same about his staff. Very unpleasant phone manners every time we spoke. Made me feel not welcomed to the point I never went back for my follow up and transferred to another orthopedics facility that were very professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic bedside manner. Took time to explain to my mom her surgery and what would happen after surgery. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr Hawks for over 2 years, had no problem at all. Will go back if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all experience was horrific. No appt. Supposed to be first come first served had my 6 yr old nephew get skip over waited 6 hrs. To b seen 2 mins with dt. nothing done 2nd vist was 2nd in line was there at 6am didn't get seen until 8 because got skiped over again terrible sarcastic rude bedside manner would never reffer and or return again we transfered to nemours they are beyond better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Excellent Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor and Surgeon. Able to clearly communicate complex remendies to complex medical problems with the patient. Listens to the patient and provides his vast knowledge to patient inquiries so that the patient has the ability to be involved in the proper decisions/analysis for the most effective and appropriate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawks was very kind and spent time with me explaining all of my options. He also has a great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, great surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hawks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.