The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hawks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hawks?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hawks?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Hawks and will always be grateful for his help in fixing my severe broken ankle. Unfortunately, I am not able to say the same about his staff. Very unpleasant phone manners every time we spoke. Made me feel not welcomed to the point I never went back for my follow up and transferred to another orthopedics facility that were very professional and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Fantastic bedside manner. Took time to explain to my mom her surgery and what would happen after surgery. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Great Doctor

I had been a patient of Dr Hawks for over 2 years, had no problem at all. Will go back if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Over all experience was horrific. No appt. Supposed to be first come first served had my 6 yr old nephew get skip over waited 6 hrs. To b seen 2 mins with dt. nothing done 2nd vist was 2nd in line was there at 6am didn't get seen until 8 because got skiped over again terrible sarcastic rude bedside manner would never reffer and or return again we transfered to nemours they are beyond better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Excellent Doctor and Surgeon

Outstanding Doctor and Surgeon. Able to clearly communicate complex remendies to complex medical problems with the patient. Listens to the patient and provides his vast knowledge to patient inquiries so that the patient has the ability to be involved in the proper decisions/analysis for the most effective and appropriate treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Dr. Hawks was very kind and spent time with me explaining all of my options. He also has a great staff!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2008

Wonderful doctor, great surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hawks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. J Cole

    Dr. J Cole

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (102)
    35
  • Dr. Brian Vickaryous

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Manuel Perez-Izquierdo

    Dr. Manuel Perez-Izquierdo

    Vascular Surgery, Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    22