Dr. Michael Hebrard MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Oakland, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 50.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
H.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mean doctor. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
What to expect from Dr. Hebrard
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is 1-2 hrs late for appointments. Berates my previous Dr. Had me get xrays and he left for vacatkion after I left his office. This was 11 dec 15 and as of12 Jan 16 I have not heard from him. I had to go to xray lab and get disc, with xrays, and the labs reports on the xrays. If you call his office and get a message machine, dont expect a call back; I have never had a call back from his office the whole time I was shis patient. Do not expect good results from this doctor; I have left a complaint with my insurance company and expect he will be dropped from the "Approved Doctors" listing! "if it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, quacks like a duck...it might be be Dr. Hebrard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warning to new patients! There is always an hour wait for an appointment. When you ask him why, he always says that he is very busy, yet he is still accepting new patients. Maybe, he needs to keep accepting patients, because he is losing patients due to the long waiting times. Follow up is very slow if there is any at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
money mongers!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute worst doctors office I have ever been to. Crooks, illegal billing and they use intimidation on their staff. Disgusting. Do not recommend. Dispute rumors that Faraday no longer works for the company because she has been barred by the law, she does, under another name. These people should be shut down. This is why we pay such high rates for insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Caring & compassionate Dr. His help in getting an accurate diagnosis and his genuine concern that I realize my options has been invaluable. I would highly recommend and his staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Good doctor, the worst office staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hebrard is caring and compassionate with patients. However, the office wait is ALWAYS too long. The office staff leaves a lot to be desired. They leave incorrect reminders regarding appointments. They don't get messages to him when you have acute problems. They promise to call back and never do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but the wait is unacceptable.I've had to leave before I could be seen several times. Two hours past the appt time is not uncommon.

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hebrard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.