ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Heit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Heit?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Great Results

I had a great result from my surgery by Dr. Heit. He spent extra time with my husband and me answering all the questions we had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Execellent

Professional, caring, and gave me great results! Thank you Dr. Heit and staff! Dr. Heit was recommended by my OBGYN and she has nothing but great things to say about him! I traveled from Ky to his new office in In and it was worth the trip. My surgery was a great success!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Dr. Heit - great, glad he is in Indiana now!

My experience with Dr. Heit was great. He was so knowledgeable and very thorough. He and his new staff in Indiana are so nice and really seem to know their stuff! Can't really understand why some people put such negative things...of course there are just a lot of negative people in the world. If you are thinking about seeing him at his new practice, you won't regret it. He is friendly and seems to really care about how you feel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

very impressed with him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

By far Dr. Heit is the most caring and understanding Dr. I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

If anyone is considering having bladder surgery, I would strongly recommend Dr. Heit. It is amazing the wonderful results I had after having the surgery and have absolutely no regrets. It is great to once again sleep through the night without having to go to the bathroom or be able to go out and not have to look for a restroom whenever I first enter a store. This surgery gave me my freedom back and I am still thrilled and singing his praises. It has now been 6 months since the surgery and I am so thankful that I had the procedure done. Thank you, Dr. Heit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Outstanding

My surgery with Dr. Heit was made very easy because of his kindness and concern. I would recommend him highly starting with his staff and through the whole procedure. Thanks to an Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Surgery Success

Some ideasDr Heit is thorough and professional. I trust his work and feel very confident that he is the man to perform urogynelogical procedures in this area. The staff in his office are very helpful and professional as well. All my questions were answered. I left feeling like a new woman. It's the best I've felt in years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Highly Recommend

I found Dr. Heit to be compassionate to my need and concerns.He took the time to listen to me and discuss the issues with me, making sure that I understood my condition and treatment.I never had to wait more than a few minutes.His staff always made me feel confortable and were helpful both in the office and during telephone conversations.Thank you Dr. Heit and StaffKG

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor

ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS & STAFF I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE I KNOW. STAFF - JESSICA AND ANDREA WERE BOTH HELPFUL AND CONSIDERATE. ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED RIGHT AWAY

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Nursing Director

I was referred to Dr. Heit by my OB/GYN. I found Dr. Heit very knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Heit addressed the questions that my husband and I had regarding my condition before I made a decision to have surgery.He offered options.He gave me a handout of information regarding my type of surgery, what to expect during the surgery and post-op etc.Promptness of my post-op calls after office hours were answered in a timely manner (I was out of town and it was during the holidays)Some of the physicians I work with have trained under Dr. Heit. I have great respect for Dr. Heit. I have recommended Dr. Heit to several of my friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Caring Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Heit for his accurate disgnosis and his surgery skills...Why wouldn't anyone want to go to the best doctor in his field??

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Heit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Selena Bartelson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Tamara Mendez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Arundathi Prasad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18