Dr. Michael Heit MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Great Results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great result from my surgery by Dr. Heit. He spent extra time with my husband and me answering all the questions we had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Execellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, caring, and gave me great results! Thank you Dr. Heit and staff! Dr. Heit was recommended by my OBGYN and she has nothing but great things to say about him! I traveled from Ky to his new office in In and it was worth the trip. My surgery was a great success!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Dr. Heit - great, glad he is in Indiana now!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Heit was great. He was so knowledgeable and very thorough. He and his new staff in Indiana are so nice and really seem to know their stuff! Can't really understand why some people put such negative things...of course there are just a lot of negative people in the world. If you are thinking about seeing him at his new practice, you won't regret it. He is friendly and seems to really care about how you feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very impressed with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far Dr. Heit is the most caring and understanding Dr. I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If anyone is considering having bladder surgery, I would strongly recommend Dr. Heit. It is amazing the wonderful results I had after having the surgery and have absolutely no regrets. It is great to once again sleep through the night without having to go to the bathroom or be able to go out and not have to look for a restroom whenever I first enter a store. This surgery gave me my freedom back and I am still thrilled and singing his praises. It has now been 6 months since the surgery and I am so thankful that I had the procedure done. Thank you, Dr. Heit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery with Dr. Heit was made very easy because of his kindness and concern. I would recommend him highly starting with his staff and through the whole procedure. Thanks to an Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Surgery Success
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some ideasDr Heit is thorough and professional. I trust his work and feel very confident that he is the man to perform urogynelogical procedures in this area. The staff in his office are very helpful and professional as well. All my questions were answered. I left feeling like a new woman. It's the best I've felt in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Heit to be compassionate to my need and concerns.He took the time to listen to me and discuss the issues with me, making sure that I understood my condition and treatment.I never had to wait more than a few minutes.His staff always made me feel confortable and were helpful both in the office and during telephone conversations.Thank you Dr. Heit and StaffKG
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS & STAFF I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE I KNOW. STAFF - JESSICA AND ANDREA WERE BOTH HELPFUL AND CONSIDERATE. ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED RIGHT AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Nursing Director
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Heit by my OB/GYN. I found Dr. Heit very knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Heit addressed the questions that my husband and I had regarding my condition before I made a decision to have surgery.He offered options.He gave me a handout of information regarding my type of surgery, what to expect during the surgery and post-op etc.Promptness of my post-op calls after office hours were answered in a timely manner (I was out of town and it was during the holidays)Some of the physicians I work with have trained under Dr. Heit. I have great respect for Dr. Heit. I have recommended Dr. Heit to several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Heit for his accurate disgnosis and his surgery skills...Why wouldn't anyone want to go to the best doctor in his field??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Heit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Mendez

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Connolly

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Arundathi Prasad

17 years experience

5.0 of 5