The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Heit Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Heit?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Great Results

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I had a great result from my surgery by Dr. Heit. He spent extra time with my husband and me answering all the questions we had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Professional, caring, and gave me great results! Thank you Dr. Heit and staff! Dr. Heit was recommended by my OBGYN and she has nothing but great things to say about him! I traveled from Ky to his new office in In and it was worth the trip. My surgery was a great success!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Heit - great, glad he is in Indiana now!

Posted on February 27th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Heit was great. He was so knowledgeable and very thorough. He and his new staff in Indiana are so nice and really seem to know their stuff! Can't really understand why some people put such negative things...of course there are just a lot of negative people in the world. If you are thinking about seeing him at his new practice, you won't regret it. He is friendly and seems to really care about how you feel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2012

very impressed with him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2012

By far Dr. Heit is the most caring and understanding Dr. I have ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

If anyone is considering having bladder surgery, I would strongly recommend Dr. Heit. It is amazing the wonderful results I had after having the surgery and have absolutely no regrets. It is great to once again sleep through the night without having to go to the bathroom or be able to go out and not have to look for a restroom whenever I first enter a store. This surgery gave me my freedom back and I am still thrilled and singing his praises. It has now been 6 months since the surgery and I am so thankful that I had the procedure done. Thank you, Dr. Heit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on February 9th, 2012

My surgery with Dr. Heit was made very easy because of his kindness and concern. I would recommend him highly starting with his staff and through the whole procedure. Thanks to an Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery Success

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Some ideasDr Heit is thorough and professional. I trust his work and feel very confident that he is the man to perform urogynelogical procedures in this area. The staff in his office are very helpful and professional as well. All my questions were answered. I left feeling like a new woman. It's the best I've felt in years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on January 27th, 2012

I found Dr. Heit to be compassionate to my need and concerns.He took the time to listen to me and discuss the issues with me, making sure that I understood my condition and treatment.I never had to wait more than a few minutes.His staff always made me feel confortable and were helpful both in the office and during telephone conversations.Thank you Dr. Heit and StaffKG

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS & STAFF I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE I KNOW. STAFF - JESSICA AND ANDREA WERE BOTH HELPFUL AND CONSIDERATE. ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED RIGHT AWA Y

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nursing Director

Posted on December 7th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Heit by my OB/GYN. I found Dr. Heit very knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Heit addressed the questions that my husband and I had regarding my condition before I made a decision to have surgery.He offered options.He gave me a handout of information regarding my type of surgery, what to expect during the surgery and post-op etc.Promptness of my post-op calls after office hours were answered in a timely manner (I was out of town and it was during the holidays)Some of the physicians I work with have trained under Dr. Heit. I have great respect for Dr. Heit. I have recommended Dr. Heit to several of my friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Heit for his accurate disgnosis and his surgery skills...Why wouldn't anyone want to go to the best doctor in his field??

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Heit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.