Michael Hendrick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hendrick and his staff are friendly and spend time with the patient, making sure any condition is understood clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever worked for! He is compassionate, caring and a good person. Takes his time with each patient and cares about his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No follow up at all. I had to call the office for my lab results, which I ever ended up getting as of now three weeks later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Hendrick by a colleague and I must say he is the best dr. I've come in contact with. He's patient, takes his time to explain the diagnosis, personable and follows up personally with test results afterwards. My only constructive feedback would be that the receptionists do not check to make sure the patients last visit is exactly a year from the time the original visit was as the type of visit I had, Women's exam, is only done once a year. I was able to make an appointment for my annual checkup but wasn't told I couldn't do it for another month bc it hadn't been a year yet. Other than that, I would say I'm very pleased with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very patient and answered all my questions, discussing alternative treatments for my problem before coming to the best decision for me- with my input. I was thoroughly thrilled with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Horrible Receptionist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist does not pass on urgent messages to Doctor and is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First-rate in every respect. Patient, clear, smart, good bedside manner, up to speed on medications, treatments, etc.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Michael Hendrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.