Dr. Michael Hennigan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Decatur, AL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 51.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Very Good Doctor, Caring and to the point
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have use Dr Hennigan for several years, he helped me lower my blood sugar level a great deal. He is to the point and direct, which, when it comes to my health I like. I have never left the office visit without knowing where I needed to pay attention to my health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS a patient of Hennigan...Not any more!!! I agree with one of the last reviews on one thing. I want a doctor who is concerned about my health, and tells it like it is. I have found that elsewhere.I know of 5 or 6 others who feel the same way. More power to you if you want to wait two or more hours, not be able to see him when your really sick, & put up with his arrogance when you do finally see him. I don't want a touchy-feely doctor.I don't mind waiting a reasonable amount of time. I do want a doctor I can trust...which I have now. Oh yea...Just wait until you turn 65...see how much he cares about your health when you are on Medicare!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
A plus
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife & I are both are patients of Dr. Hennigan. Last year a ENT specialist sent her to a Birmingham hospital where she stayed for 10 days. She came home & still didn;t know what was wrong. We went bact to Dr. Hennigan. He diag. problem & got her back to work. Thanks from the both of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone trying to find one. There are too many caring, good doctors to settle for one with such arrogance. Maybe he needs to be teaching what he knows instead of treating patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been a patient of Dr. Hennigan since he first opened his practice in Decatur. He has treated both my parents. Ive seen his skills and wisdom deepen over the past several decades. He gave my father tender care during his fight with cancer. He has guided my mother through some complicated health issues and continues to monitors her health at age 86. He will be my daughters primary physician when she completes her college education this summer. That will make three generations being treated by Dr. Hennigan. We feel that weve had outstanding care. Being in my fifties, Im secure knowing that my healthcare needs will be met. I have every confidence in him as my physician. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks Tim for the kind words. It gives both me and the office staff great pleasure to serve multiple generations in families and to see them all enjoy many healthy years together. Preventing disease in the next generation, before it had happened to the previous generation is one of our goals. I continue to try to do for other families what I am trying to do for my own--prevent what happened to parents from happening to their children. Thanks again for your support.


5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hennigan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.