Dr. Michael Herbowy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
0 there is nothing less or I would use minuses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Could be better
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very much like I was just there to get in and out and move on to the next. I have some serious medical issues and the PAs give me more time than Dr. Hebowy did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Poor performance for the senior patient. Avoid!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On behalf of my deceased father, who was Herbowy's patient, I rate the dr's performance as poor at best. The staff seemed friendly and professional enough. But their team performance was dreadful. Poor communication handoffs, and follow-up contact with the patient. Awefull follow-up. I had to threaten the office staff to get them to contact my father in a timely mannor with test results which often lead to visits to the hemotology clinic. While the doctor was in the room physically, he clearly was inadequately trained with caring for and treating senior terminally ill patients. He appeared to be listening to my father when he spoke, but I believe the Dr's mind was somewhere else. My father's condition was terminal and there was nothing else that could be done for him. Therefore, the conversation was meaningless and the Dr appeared to have disconnected from caring (that's an assumption that he ever did care) for the patient. Therefore, it didn't matter how much time was spent. The Dr was there in physical state only. I asked my father to see another doctor, on eexperienced with eldercare, but he refused. I attended multiple appt's with my father (the patient) and witnessed the insincere interactions by this Dr. with my father. This Dr didn't seem to know how to interact with an elderly terminally ill patient. Didn't provide any advice for dealing with his condition, just clinical steps. Cold. (Once when he asked my father how he was doing, my father mentioned that he felt his days were numbered. The Dr's response was, "we talked about this time coming, do you remember?" That's all he had to say. No "I understand" or "this can be very difficult", no advice, nothing! I wouldn't see this Dr if he was the last on earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herbowy has changed. He used to spend time with everyone every visit. He rushes us out of his office and writes a perscription before you even tell him whats wrong with you. His is very rushed and cold with us every time we are there. I am voting with my $ and finding a new PCP. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herbowy is an excellent doctor. When all others gave up he didn't. He is a caring doctor. The only problem is that he is only allowed a certain amount of time and that is true with all doctors. He has spent more time with me depending on the problem. He has so many patients. I have spoken very highly of Dr. Herbowy and have referred people to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
timely manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doc but its extremely hard to get in to see him on a timely manner. (then you have to wait when you do see him) = but its all worth it when you see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Best Primary Care Doctor in Area!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Herbowy!!! He is prompt, friendly, always listens to me, and has addressed all my medical issues accurately & and with forethought. Any referral he has made for me to see a specialist...I have liked the specialist. The staff is friendly and seem happy in their jobs. I have also seen the other doctors and PA in the practice and have NEVER had a complaint. Everyone is friendly, and capable in this office. Dr. Herbowy alwAys greets me with a smile, no matter how his day is going & always listens to me and spends as much time with me as needed....I have never felt he "rushed" my appointment. Love, Love, Love this doctor & staff!

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Totally unprofessional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Herbowy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.