The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Herrera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Herrera?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Herrera?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Patients FIRST

I think the title says it all, and as a ICU Respiratory therapist to say I'm a tad picky is an understatement. I have been with Dr. Herrera for almost 10 years, he was at an Urgent care near where I had moved to from California. I was so impressed that I have stayed with him through all his growth and I have nothing but High praise for ALL his staff. I highly recommend him and his "crew" PA's and all the support staff. If your looking for a great facility with great professional, highly educated people then this is the place to go. I have moved farther away but I still make that drive just for the service I have received. =)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

I always enjoy our visits with Dr. Herrera

He's sweet, he's genuine, and he seems to go out of his way to help my husband who is chronically ill and unable to work. I just wish that I had insurance so he could be my primary physician as well as my husband's.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

One of the best doctor I have seen.

Dr. Herreras is one of the best doctor I ever seen. He was recommended to me by a Physical Therapist and I'm greatful for that. He takes time to talk to you and he listen what you have to said. If your condition require follow up or referal he'll do it right away. I trust all my family health to him. I don't want another doctor to take care of us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Wonderful!

I really enjoy Complete Care medicine. The office is wonderful and full of wonderful people. It smells and looks so clean and fresh and I am always correctly diagnosed and given the correct treatment! I recline d all my friends/ family members here!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Office Visit

Dr. Herrera and his office staff are great. Dr. Herrera is caring and will take time to answer all your questions. I never feel rushed. The staff is great at setting up tests in a timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

terrible service

Office smelled like cigarette smoke. Secretary was rude and clueless about forms. Wasn't seen for 1+ hour. My insurance was not billed correctly, now I have to call the office and correct the billing. Not fan. Not recommended.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor. Diagnosed my pneumonia after I was diagnosed with bronchitas from another Physicain but got worse after a day. Dr. Herrera put me on the right medicine and was fine in a week which usually takes a month to get better. He's a very nice man along with the whole staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Herrera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Kody Smith

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
  • Dr. David Patchett

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Susan Steffans

    Family Medicine

    Gilbert, AZ 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    6