ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hewitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hewitt?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Dr. Mike Hewitt and Colorado Ortho Consultants- No need to look elsewhere!

Mike Hewitt is SUPERFLY amazing! He is super approachable, super funny (in the most respectful way), and super caring. Mike has performed surgery on BOTH of my shoulders, and my husbands knee. Mike is nicely conservative, yet does not minimize your orthopedic issues or treatment. He and his staff at COC place your needs and concerns at the forefront of their objective; to take good care, and follow up with the utmost bedside manner and concern!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor, smart and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Great Surgeon

Outstanding experience with Dr. Hewitt. He has great bedside manner and did an excellent job with my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

a near miss

I got as far as actually scheduling my surgery...I already had developed mixed feelings about whether to proceed, dr Hewitt made an exceptionally good impression on me, however I became extremely disenchanted dealing with his personal assistant...she came across as having neither compassion or understanding, and had a knack for answering questions and responding to requests in a degrading and overbearing manner; while she was not going to be performing the surgery itself she was the liaison between the patient to be and the doctor himself, making his choice of who to surround himself with quite suspect. it is unfortunate, we both could very well have lost on this one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Great doctor.

Dr. Hewitt is personable, knowledgable and caring. It did take a week and a follow up phone call to get an appointment made for an injection by a different doctor but that was the assistant not Dr. Hewitt. I will continue to go to Dr. Hewitt for my orthopedic needs and I would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Smart Guy!

After being in continuous pain for 6 months, I went to him and he knew what I needed, had the surgery, and I'm doing so much better! I can't thank him enough.He's very busy, but that says something about his practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

This dr thinks highly of himself and he is a good dr, but his assistant is very rude and not helpful. I have spent hours waiting in his office and after the surgery (including immediately after)don't bother him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

wow!

I think this guy actually went to medical school! Thanks for helping me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Dr. Hewitt's staff treated me as if I was important to them. They all were kind and personal. Dr. Hewitt made me fill comfortable and relaxed. He took the time with me to discuss his findings in a manner that was reassuring. I have every confidence in him and trust him explicitly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Stuart Myers

    Dr. Stuart Myers

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Arthur

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Peter Weingarten

    Dr. Peter Weingarten

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    48