Dr. Michael Hewitt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Dr. Mike Hewitt and Colorado Ortho Consultants- No need to look elsewhere!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mike Hewitt is SUPERFLY amazing! He is super approachable, super funny (in the most respectful way), and super caring. Mike has performed surgery on BOTH of my shoulders, and my husbands knee. Mike is nicely conservative, yet does not minimize your orthopedic issues or treatment. He and his staff at COC place your needs and concerns at the forefront of their objective; to take good care, and follow up with the utmost bedside manner and concern!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor, smart and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding experience with Dr. Hewitt. He has great bedside manner and did an excellent job with my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
a near miss
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I got as far as actually scheduling my surgery...I already had developed mixed feelings about whether to proceed, dr Hewitt made an exceptionally good impression on me, however I became extremely disenchanted dealing with his personal assistant...she came across as having neither compassion or understanding, and had a knack for answering questions and responding to requests in a degrading and overbearing manner; while she was not going to be performing the surgery itself she was the liaison between the patient to be and the doctor himself, making his choice of who to surround himself with quite suspect. it is unfortunate, we both could very well have lost on this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Great doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hewitt is personable, knowledgable and caring. It did take a week and a follow up phone call to get an appointment made for an injection by a different doctor but that was the assistant not Dr. Hewitt. I will continue to go to Dr. Hewitt for my orthopedic needs and I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Smart Guy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in continuous pain for 6 months, I went to him and he knew what I needed, had the surgery, and I'm doing so much better! I can't thank him enough.He's very busy, but that says something about his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr thinks highly of himself and he is a good dr, but his assistant is very rude and not helpful. I have spent hours waiting in his office and after the surgery (including immediately after)don't bother him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
wow!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this guy actually went to medical school! Thanks for helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hewitt's staff treated me as if I was important to them. They all were kind and personal. Dr. Hewitt made me fill comfortable and relaxed. He took the time with me to discuss his findings in a manner that was reassuring. I have every confidence in him and trust him explicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hewitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Arthur

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Faulkner

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Pehler

6 years experience

4.0 of 5