inactive

Michael P Hicken MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Positive experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The PA's are awesome. My wife sees Erin and I see Joel. Both are very knowledgeable and we are 100 % confident of their knowledge and decisions. They don't rush us and it's easy to get refills on prescriptions. Very happy we found the Hicken Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't rush you out the door, but really takes time to understand your concerns and give good advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been coming here for 6 years and am desperately searching for a new doctor. Dr. Hicken has only been available once during all this time. It's nearly impossible to get any test results from these people! If you have an x ray or any blood work, you can expect at least a 26 hour wait before they will call you back with results. It also takes over a week to get any orders (i.e. bone density ect.) sent out. In other words, this is the place to call if you DON'T need a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find a new doctor. Some of the office and medical staff are rude. They are only nice when they don't have to do much for you other than check you in and take your blood pressure. You can also hear that they talk behind the patient's backs at their work spaces- you can just sense that they are rolling their eyes. The doctor only spends enough time with the patient when the patient is 'new' other than that, he does not and he can be dismissive. Nice office space but not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Ben Martin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Michael Hicken has been my primary care doctor for 6 years. His level of knowledge is excellent. If he thinks you need to see a specialist he is prompt in doing so and follows up on the nature of the referral. His staff is wonderful. They all have excellent bedside manners and are a joy to be around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Dave Monaghan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a good outfit. Dr.Hicken,Jerrid, Molly,have all treated me well. They spend as much time as necessary with a patient and explain everything. They are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
BRAVO!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicken actually listens and cares! He takes the time to take down all your complete med history/family history and you never feel rushed. He is also very thorough in his care. So glad to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Excellent all around care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a lot of doctors in my life and Dr. Hicken is by far the most attentive and knowledgeable. His staff is also top notch. I recommend him to everyone I meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hicken is a wonderful physician. He is attentive,he cares about the whole picture, not just the immediate problem. He looks for underlying causes to complaints, not just to "bandaid" the symptoms. I would sternly recommend him to anyone in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Thorough Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hicken addresses a health problem with a genuine concern for his patients well being. He is the BEST doctor I have seen in over 10 years. I feel better knowing he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What an amazing group! I highly recommend them. They see my entire family from newborn on up. Great staff. Very busy office, but they always accomidate me and my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hickent treats 3 family members. His care is super. His staff responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No