ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hicken Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hicken?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Positive experience

The PA's are awesome. My wife sees Erin and I see Joel. Both are very knowledgeable and we are 100 % confident of their knowledge and decisions. They don't rush us and it's easy to get refills on prescriptions. Very happy we found the Hicken Clinic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

He doesn't rush you out the door, but really takes time to understand your concerns and give good advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

I've been coming here for 6 years and am desperately searching for a new doctor. Dr. Hicken has only been available once during all this time. It's nearly impossible to get any test results from these people! If you have an x ray or any blood work, you can expect at least a 26 hour wait before they will call you back with results. It also takes over a week to get any orders (i.e. bone density ect.) sent out. In other words, this is the place to call if you DON'T need a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Find a new doctor. Some of the office and medical staff are rude. They are only nice when they don't have to do much for you other than check you in and take your blood pressure. You can also hear that they talk behind the patient's backs at their work spaces- you can just sense that they are rolling their eyes. The doctor only spends enough time with the patient when the patient is 'new' other than that, he does not and he can be dismissive. Nice office space but not worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Ben Martin

Dr Michael Hicken has been my primary care doctor for 6 years. His level of knowledge is excellent. If he thinks you need to see a specialist he is prompt in doing so and follows up on the nature of the referral. His staff is wonderful. They all have excellent bedside manners and are a joy to be around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Dave Monaghan

This is a good outfit. Dr.Hicken,Jerrid, Molly,have all treated me well. They spend as much time as necessary with a patient and explain everything. They are top notch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

BRAVO!

Dr. Hicken actually listens and cares! He takes the time to take down all your complete med history/family history and you never feel rushed. He is also very thorough in his care. So glad to have found him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Excellent all around care!

I've had a lot of doctors in my life and Dr. Hicken is by far the most attentive and knowledgeable. His staff is also top notch. I recommend him to everyone I meet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Great Care

Dr.Hicken is a wonderful physician. He is attentive,he cares about the whole picture, not just the immediate problem. He looks for underlying causes to complaints, not just to "bandaid" the symptoms. I would sternly recommend him to anyone in the area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Thorough Physician

Dr Hicken addresses a health problem with a genuine concern for his patients well being. He is the BEST doctor I have seen in over 10 years. I feel better knowing he is my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

What an amazing group! I highly recommend them. They see my entire family from newborn on up. Great staff. Very busy office, but they always accomidate me and my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2009

Dr. Hickent treats 3 family members. His care is super. His staff responsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hicken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.

  • Dr. Hui-Ning Fung

    Dr. Hui-Ning Fung

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0.22 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Judith Kemp

    Dr. Judith Kemp

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0.27 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    16
  • Dr. Alan Compton

    Dr. Alan Compton

    Family Medicine

    Hillsboro, OR 0.30 mi

    3.5
    (22)
    29