ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hickham Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hickham?


27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

About the money

Everything he did was about making money and not what was needed. What a con job! Go somewhere that the doctor cares about his patient and isn't totally about how to get another $ from you.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Puts you at ease. Doesn't make you feel rushed. Super groovy doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Dr. Hickhan a nice man diagnosed me with having a deviated septum and the only way to correct the problem was with Surgery. I was sold on a 3 day in home sleep apnea test and was trying to be sold on purchasing a sleep apnea machine for a few months! All this was done without any x-rays (ct scan). Good Salesman!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I will never forget you Dr. Hickham. You truly were a blessing to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. Hickham is the best!

He is the best! He took over my last ENT's patients when she retired and after fighting a stubborn sinus infection that never seemed to fully go away for years, he used a different more aggressive approach, and after a little over a year it was fully cleared. He is a great listener, very patient, smart, and cute too :) lol! I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

One of the best

His knowledge and patience just put him over the top. He really investigates the causes of your problems. Doesn't hurry you and really listens. As a previous commentator stated, his partner Dr. Spring is also wonderful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

I had a bit of a wait to see him but he took his time with me and didn't rush through my appointment. I had time to ask all my questions and we discussed the answers to all questions until I understood all the pros and cons of his responses and also had some new ideas about my condition to go home and discuss with my family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

I have been gone to Dr.Michael Hickham for many many years. He is an exceptional doctor. He and his staff are always professional and courteous. His accuracy in diagnosing a problem is excellent. He has a wonderful caring manner. If I ever had to wait a little longer during my visit, it is well worth the wait. It is my opinion that Dr. Hickham is a gift to the health care profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Dr. Hickham has a new partner - Dr. Paul Spring

Dr. Hickham now has a new partner, Dr. Paul Spring who is just as wonderful as he is. Because of the addition of Dr. Spring, the wait time has been cut down dramatically and you are able to get in to see them the same day you call (in most cases). I would recommend either one of these doctors for any ENT problems you may be experiencing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Excellent Doctor but really overworked.

You will find it very difficult to get to see Dr Hickham on a timely basis. I have waited hours ater the appointment time because the staff never says no, they squeeze everyone in. He is an excellent doctor but really needs a great partner to take the load off of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hickham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Michell Thurmond

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Spring

    Dr. Paul Spring

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Canale

    Otolaryngology

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    46