Dr. Michael Hicks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have the time to be treated by an excellent, caring physician, see Dr. Hicks. I have seen some complaints about wait time, however he spends as much time with his patients as they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
An angel from heaven
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Hicks You are blessed to have this Doctor take care of you, there is nobody as unique. Extremely attentive, thorough, professional. Down to earth. He will answer all of your questions, worries, and is there for you. No stone unturned. Very patient, will ease your anxiety. He explains in detail so you do not leave wondering. I highly recommend him for the best care. His bedside manner and sincere compassion is like no other, simply the best, and he has a fantastic sense of humor, which is greatly appreciated during such a difficult road. I don't know what I would have done without him, I wish you the best with your diagnosis, he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Liked Dr hicks very much he was nice funny and on track understood me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes a great dr. love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Wife Mother, Grandmother, seamstress and caregiver to my Mother in Ohio
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2007 Dr Hicks and his wonderful practitioner Chris consulted with myself and my husband. For several years prior I had suffered with severe mennorigia/severe hemmoraging with my monthly cycle. I had been to my family Dr. Who referred me to another Dr. Who tried the vaginal ablation, that didn't work. Then on to yet another Dr. Who finally referred me to Dr M. Hicks and Chris. I am so very grateful to him. And even tho- this is very long overdue I thank him every day for the compassion, kindness, professionalism,and medical expertise he extended to myself. I am forever grateful to him. I suggested to him to reach out to the genesse county area ( that is where I reside) and I understand that he is now affiliated w Genesse Health Park in Grand Blanc. He is an absolute Asset to his profession. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I had my second visit with a very unusual Doctor....I must say that Doctor Hicks in my opinion is a very caring and honest man....I am one of the lucky ones and apreciate the honesty and the time spent with me....I would highly recomend Doctor Hicks to anyone. God Bless you Doctor Hicks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
spent time and answered all my quesitons
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him by my primary care doctor. He spent time, explaining everything and answered all my questions. I felt very at ease. He has a great personality. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicks is a complete nutjob and I mean that as the ultimate compliment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Hicks and his NP, Chris once a year and although its a difficult time, I happily anticipate seeing him and his smiling face. He has made me feel uplifted and positive about a potentially deadly situation. He is a true GEM - I love him and I thank him for his excellent and efficient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Not enough good words to say about him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the only one that had the most uplifting personality. I had a adominal hysterectomy and had very minimal pain after my surgery and I truly believe it was because of his care. I felt better after my surgery then before I went in. I wish we had more doctors that made you feel special like he did. Really going to miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hicks saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hicks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Aguin

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Toufic Wehbe

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Jenkins

25 years experience

4.4 of 5