The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hicks Is this you?
  • 47
  • 3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hicks?


64 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Very attentive to my mother!!!

Dr. Hicks made my mother feelcomfortable and he was patient with explaining the procedure that she needed. He's high spirited and is very kind. Thank you Dr. Hicks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Laughter is the best medicine...

He laughed even at my feeble attempts to be funny and cheerful... great bedside manner.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

If you have the time to be treated by an excellent, caring physician, see Dr. Hicks. I have seen some complaints about wait time, however he spends as much time with his patients as they need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

An angel from heaven

Love Dr. Hicks You are blessed to have this Doctor take care of you, there is nobody as unique. Extremely attentive, thorough, professional. Down to earth. He will answer all of your questions, worries, and is there for you. No stone unturned. Very patient, will ease your anxiety. He explains in detail so you do not leave wondering. I highly recommend him for the best care. His bedside manner and sincere compassion is like no other, simply the best, and he has a fantastic sense of humor, which is greatly appreciated during such a difficult road. I don't know what I would have done without him, I wish you the best with your diagnosis, he saved my life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Liked Dr hicks very much he was nice funny and on track understood me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

simply the best

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

hes a great dr. love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Wife Mother, Grandmother, seamstress and caregiver to my Mother in Ohio

In 2007 Dr Hicks and his wonderful practitioner Chris consulted with myself and my husband. For several years prior I had suffered with severe mennorigia/severe hemmoraging with my monthly cycle. I had been to my family Dr. Who referred me to another Dr. Who tried the vaginal ablation, that didn't work. Then on to yet another Dr. Who finally referred me to Dr M. Hicks and Chris. I am so very grateful to him. And even tho- this is very long overdue I thank him every day for the compassion, kindness, professionalism,and medical expertise he extended to myself. I am forever grateful to him. I suggested to him to reach out to the genesse county area ( that is where I reside) and I understand that he is now affiliated w Genesse Health Park in Grand Blanc. He is an absolute Asset to his profession. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Today I had my second visit with a very unusual Doctor....I must say that Doctor Hicks in my opinion is a very caring and honest man....I am one of the lucky ones and apreciate the honesty and the time spent with me....I would highly recomend Doctor Hicks to anyone. God Bless you Doctor Hicks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

spent time and answered all my quesitons

I was referred to him by my primary care doctor. He spent time, explaining everything and answered all my questions. I felt very at ease. He has a great personality. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Dr. Hicks is a complete nutjob and I mean that as the ultimate compliment!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!

I see Dr. Hicks and his NP, Chris once a year and although its a difficult time, I happily anticipate seeing him and his smiling face. He has made me feel uplifted and positive about a potentially deadly situation. He is a true GEM - I love him and I thank him for his excellent and efficient care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hicks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.

  • Dr. Wahib Shaker

    Dr. Wahib Shaker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pontiac, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Anissa Mattison

    Dr. Anissa Mattison

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pontiac, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Jalal Panah

    Dr. Jalal Panah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pontiac, MI 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    52