Dr. Michael Hinckley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowlegdable in treating my condition and explaining the procedures he would take. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Poor attention to patients
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took 5 days to call me back after my prescription caused anaphylaxis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Wonderful doctor!
My husband & I have both been to Dr. Hinckley and were very satisfied with the treatments given us, the follow up, the time he spent with each of us, his compassion & concern for us. He is hard to get a timely appointment with, but if you call ahead, you can definitely get in. We will definitely continue to see Dr. Hinckley for follow up care and any new dermatology concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and will remain with him for any dermatology needs for my family­čśĚ
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a small mile on my liwer eyelid that looked a bit strange so he took a mole i lived with all my life and got rid if it in 2 seconds. No pain at all, checked all my moles and I was very impressed. He is kind and very knowledgable. I will certainly go back when i have a concern in his field. I tell anyone to go visit him, I Thank him very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
I think he's fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Hinckley was excellent. I got an appointment the day I received the news of my cancer. The day of surgery he answered all my questions and was very amiable. He called me the night of surgery at home to check on me and his nurse called the following day. That's great I think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Hinkley, he is awesome to work with, however, his staff is hard to work with and do not follow through, or follow up. He is hard to get appointments with in a timely manner. If you plan on doing the accutain treatment I would look for someone who has a more competent staff to help you through the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
I'm not going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came in for about 5 minutes and barely looked at me and gave me a prescription. Gave him the benefit of the doubt but it(the medicine) did almost nothing. No way I'll be going back. The resident derm before him was much better. Either this guy is seriously overbooked or he's just arrogant and thinks he can diagnose in less than five minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Really really bad doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first the doctor does not ask anything just see what you write on the form they give you to fill out before your appointment and everything else you have to do with the nurses, this service pecimo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Horrible Doctor! Spends maybe 5 minutes with you. Prescribes anything to send you on your way. When it makes condition worse does not return phone calls. His office lies for him. Total waste of money and time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hinckley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverton, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Lana Pho

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Harrison

28 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Orme

27 years experience

4.6 of 5