ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hinckley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hinckley?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hinckley?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Very knowlegdable in treating my condition and explaining the procedures he would take. Very personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Poor attention to patients

Took 5 days to call me back after my prescription caused anaphylaxis.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Very professional and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Wonderful doctor!

My husband & I have both been to Dr. Hinckley and were very satisfied with the treatments given us, the follow up, the time he spent with each of us, his compassion & concern for us. He is hard to get a timely appointment with, but if you call ahead, you can definitely get in. We will definitely continue to see Dr. Hinckley for follow up care and any new dermatology concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

He is very caring and will remain with him for any dermatology needs for my family­čśĚ

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Excellent Physician

I had a small mile on my liwer eyelid that looked a bit strange so he took a mole i lived with all my life and got rid if it in 2 seconds. No pain at all, checked all my moles and I was very impressed. He is kind and very knowledgable. I will certainly go back when i have a concern in his field. I tell anyone to go visit him, I Thank him very much

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

I think he's fantastic!

I thought Dr. Hinckley was excellent. I got an appointment the day I received the news of my cancer. The day of surgery he answered all my questions and was very amiable. He called me the night of surgery at home to check on me and his nurse called the following day. That's great I think.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2013

I like Dr. Hinkley, he is awesome to work with, however, his staff is hard to work with and do not follow through, or follow up. He is hard to get appointments with in a timely manner. If you plan on doing the accutain treatment I would look for someone who has a more competent staff to help you through the process.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

I'm not going back

He came in for about 5 minutes and barely looked at me and gave me a prescription. Gave him the benefit of the doubt but it(the medicine) did almost nothing. No way I'll be going back. The resident derm before him was much better. Either this guy is seriously overbooked or he's just arrogant and thinks he can diagnose in less than five minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Really really bad doctor!

first the doctor does not ask anything just see what you write on the form they give you to fill out before your appointment and everything else you have to do with the nurses, this service pecimo

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

very nice. wish all offices had all the treatment equipment needed.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Horrible Doctor! Spends maybe 5 minutes with you. Prescribes anything to send you on your way. When it makes condition worse does not return phone calls. His office lies for him. Total waste of money and time!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hinckley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Justin Thulin

    Dr. Justin Thulin

    Dermatology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Ivan Flint

    Dr. Ivan Flint

    Dermatology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.11 mi

    3.6
    (33)
    29
  • Dr. Leonard Swinyer

    Dr. Leonard Swinyer

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.14 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    47