ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hinckley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 27
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hinckley?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Very knowlegdable in treating my condition and explaining the procedures he would take. Very personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor attention to patients

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Took 5 days to call me back after my prescription caused anaphylaxis.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2015

Very professional and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on June 4th, 2014

My husband & I have both been to Dr. Hinckley and were very satisfied with the treatments given us, the follow up, the time he spent with each of us, his compassion & concern for us. He is hard to get a timely appointment with, but if you call ahead, you can definitely get in. We will definitely continue to see Dr. Hinckley for follow up care and any new dermatology concerns.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2014

He is very caring and will remain with him for any dermatology needs for my family­čśĚ

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on November 27th, 2013

I had a small mile on my liwer eyelid that looked a bit strange so he took a mole i lived with all my life and got rid if it in 2 seconds. No pain at all, checked all my moles and I was very impressed. He is kind and very knowledgable. I will certainly go back when i have a concern in his field. I tell anyone to go visit him, I Thank him very much

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I think he's fantastic!

Posted on November 19th, 2013

I thought Dr. Hinckley was excellent. I got an appointment the day I received the news of my cancer. The day of surgery he answered all my questions and was very amiable. He called me the night of surgery at home to check on me and his nurse called the following day. That's great I think.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2013

I like Dr. Hinkley, he is awesome to work with, however, his staff is hard to work with and do not follow through, or follow up. He is hard to get appointments with in a timely manner. If you plan on doing the accutain treatment I would look for someone who has a more competent staff to help you through the process.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm not going back

Posted on February 17th, 2013

He came in for about 5 minutes and barely looked at me and gave me a prescription. Gave him the benefit of the doubt but it(the medicine) did almost nothing. No way I'll be going back. The resident derm before him was much better. Either this guy is seriously overbooked or he's just arrogant and thinks he can diagnose in less than five minutes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really really bad doctor!

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

first the doctor does not ask anything just see what you write on the form they give you to fill out before your appointment and everything else you have to do with the nurses, this service pecimo

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very nice. wish all offices had all the treatment equipment needed.

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2012

Horrible Doctor! Spends maybe 5 minutes with you. Prescribes anything to send you on your way. When it makes condition worse does not return phone calls. His office lies for him. Total waste of money and time!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hinckley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.