Overall Review

3.9
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
A rare find -- genius!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best, most knowledgeable doctor I have ever found. Dr. Hirt is not merely brilliant -- well-educated in a broad range of health modalities, including traditional allopathic and holistic (integrative) alternatives, plus cutting-edge treatments, new studies and discoveries -- he is deeply thoughtful, exercising good judgement in diagnosis and treatment to personally tailor recommendations to each patient according to their individual needs (my husband and a close friend are also very satisfied patients with completely different issues).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT THE BEST IN SOUTHERN CA.... THERE NOBODY LIKE DR MICHAEL HIRT, HE LISTENS, COMPASSION, HE KNOWS HIS CRAFT,,, I NEVER DAD IN YRS, I 53 A DR SO SMART, I GIVE DR HIT 5 SCORE AND A WONDERFUL HUMAN BEING, HE NOT JUST A DR, HE BONDS WITH YOU, HE ONE IN A MILLION. TO BAD THERE NOBDY LIKEE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
THE BEST IF SOUTHERN CA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Once was very good, now not so much
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family went to him but over time office became like a mill and not very friendly. When you finally see him Dr. Hirt is very nice, but he orders questionable tests and if you don't buy his products you don't get such good service. Now impossible to get an appointment. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Beware!
Wait time
5 minutes
Please beware before seeing this physician. I have visited the office three times. The first visit, Dr Hirt had me thinking I was quite ill when I just came in to have my thyroid tested as I have a thyroid condition. It seems like he tested me for every disease he learned of in Medical School. He had me so concerned that I agreed. Thousands of dollars later, I am quite healthy but have a thyroid problem, which is what I told him during my first visit. He is a money driven doctor who cares little for his patients. I understand form friend who use to go to him that he use to be a decent doctor, that is until money became his driving force. He will sell you tons of his own vitamins and supplements, some I found on line for much cheaper. He markets the same supplements but has his label put on it and charges a whole lot more. It is one year later and I am still paying of the labs that he uses, which are out of state. Funny how he practices in one of the largest metropolitan cities consisting of major medical facilities and he sends his lab work out of state. One would wonder if he has his hands in this pocket as well. If you decide to go see him, please beware. He will scare the heck out of you, tricking you into a ton of lab tests that most insurance companies will not pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor as long as you don't have an emergency. He doesn't call patients back but has his staff call. They do not have any knowledge of your issues so don't expect to understand the doctor's diagnosis or treatment. The wait in the office to see him is about an hour. If you have low blood pressure expect it to be high when you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hirt has a very unique approach to health and obviously every doctor is not for every patient. You have to be on board with his concept and embrace the preventive medicine approach as opposed to treating symptoms with meds after the fact. This is not an office that practices a quick fix pill concept it is about a lifestyle routine. Believe me I have been to many doctors in my life time and Dr Hirt is very progressive in his thinking, intelligent, and most thorough. As with any office, there are employees that are friendly and committed, and those that are just collecting a paycheck,( these are the employees who eventually leave as the demands become too great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
I would never go to Dr. Hirt!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Hirt, having been recommended by friends and All I can say is I am so disappointed in how he runs his office and never returns his calls. Going to his office is so stressful and then he charges so much money for all his supplements. He also charges you out of pocket cash for the iv drips. I have never seen such a rip off in my life. This man is an integrative medical Dr.and after talking to friends who have seen him since he opened his practice many years ago they would never return today. I would recommemd finding another Dr. ASAP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Good in theory, not in practice
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had high hopes for Dr. Hirt. I knew a few people who had gone to him and were happy with the care they received. I first saw him years ago and went a couple of times before I stopped wanting to go. His emphasis on selling his own supplements was a turn-off, and the wait time at the office really bothered me. Years later, having forgotten what had bothered me about his office and not having found a new physician I liked better, I returned only to be even more disappointed. I waited so long for attention during my first physical that despite leaving ample time for my appointment before work, I was forced to rush through the actual care I finally received and was still a half hour late to work. I had to call every day for over a week and a half after my blood test results were due back to finally have someone call me with them. Over a month and a half after some other test results were due back in, I am still waiting for them and have called the office weekly to request them. I am always told that they'll get right on it. In addition, despite having suggested the possibility of my having a certain condition, when my blood tests came back with numbers that are red flags for this certain potentially serious condition, the results were completely glossed over by the nurse reading the results. The doctor never advised me to follow up on the test in any way, though he did recommend some supplements I could take to fill gaps in my nutrition and lose weight. After some internet research on what my numbers meant, I called one of the main doctors for the condition at Cedars Sinai, who consented to take my case because it sounded probable to him. Thankfully for Dr. Hirt, it turns out that I do not have this condition, but I had many indicators for it and should have been advised to get myself checked. His holistic approach sounds good on paper, but it has devolved into the fix-a-symptom mentality of so many other doctors, rather than digging deeper to get to the causes of health problems. I think he has too many patients to provide adequate and attentive care for all of them. I encourage Dr. Hirt to reevaluate the way he runs his practice and return to his Integrative Medicine roots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dozens and dozens of doctors in my life and Dr Michael Hirt is the BEST I have ever had the pleasure (and calling a doctor visit a pleasure is just wrong) of calling my Primary Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Best doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The very best of Eastern and Western medicine. Highest credentials. I have not found any other doctor who equals what he offers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hirt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Naghmeh Paktan

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Olga Popel

36 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nat Linhardt

27 years experience

4.4 of 5