Dr. Michael Hisey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hisey is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He has great bedside manner. Gave me all my options, and helped me decide what was best for me. I'm now 3 months out from the surgery and doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Slow, unresponsive staff...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure Dr. Hisey is a fine doctor, but I haven't spent enough time with him to know for sure. The problem? His staff is VERY unresponsive/slow in handling everything from getting prescriptions sent to the pharmacy to handling any type of precertification. I have been waiting to have a lab test for nearly a month because someone in his office "hasn't had a chance to call yet." The only reason I have put up with this is because I get minimal relief from PT. It doesn't really matter whether they're overworked, clueless, or just don't care -- the result is the same. I'm planning to take my care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Run dont Walk from Hisey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hisey told me I needed surgery and so I was able to walk before surgery,but with pain. When surgery was over I was in more pain then I had ever had and spent a week in the hospital and Hisey never once came to see me. I left the hospital in a wheelchair. Did Hisy screw up You bet he did what they called it was a complication of surgery. His staff could care less about patients and Hisey lets his staff do whatever they want. Hisey said this had never happened to him before as far as making me an invalid for the rest of my life. Run Away He is a joke probably on something
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare person Dr Hisey is an excellent Dr. and person He listens and tells you what he thinks - - Many if not most Drs. today do not do this - - I know because I have been to many over the last 10 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Hisey after 2 years of various treatment for neck, arm pain with loss of function. I had surgery 5 days ago. Dr. Hisey kept me informed before surgery through his excellent Administrative Assistant, Amy. He was there immediately before surgery to answer any questions and check on me. After surgery, my pain was controlled and I was taken care of at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Flower Mound by Laura RN and Stephanie RN. I was able to go home right on time. I know already that my surgery is a success thanks to Dr. Hisey,surgeon, Dr. Clifford, anesthesiologist and Texas Health Flower Mound.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Amazing Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hisey treated my teenage daughter. She had surgery to repair 3 fractures and he had a great manner with her. He was informative and made us feel at ease.. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Paramedic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hisey did a fantatstic job on my back. He was recommended to me by a friend. I was sidelined from my job and family for quite some time. Dr. Hisey had me back on my feet again and now I am pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Jane Henderson, PhD, RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Hisey for approximately 8 years. I chose him because he had treated my mother very successfully for compression vertebral fractures. He is personable and competent. Part of the reason why there may be a wait from appointment to being seen is that he spends quality time explaining the diagnosis & treatment, answering questions readily. Denton is fortunate to have Dr. Hisey coming to the Texas Back Institute here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had never let him do surgery on me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hisey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William Bradley

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jayson Bell

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kristoferson

36 years experience

3.6 of 5