The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hochman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hochman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Saved my vision. Got me seeing well again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Doctor Incredible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

This guy is the best.

He performed laser on my eyes and cleared up my vision. He was professional, and had a great bedside manner. Great doctor, great results. What more could I ask for?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

happy patient

awesome staff, professional doctor, wonderful experience. saved my vision where other eye doctors couldn't

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

3 hour wait times

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

If you are looking for an eye doctor i highly do not recommend. From beginning to end there was no support or assistance. We waited more than an hour and the nursing staff was very rude and only to notify us we did not have the proper credentials for the appointment which was set up about an year ago. When asked for further assiatance the nurse rudley said "you should know your benefits" Of course yes but when we have queations or concerns still they should still be helpful. Also previous viaits with the other doctors here was inconsistent and poor diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Patients Beware

Doctor fee was charged under insurance plan said to be accepted by doctor the bad part now.....the doctor performed procedure in a separate room in same building that charges out of network. There are no signs indicating procedure room is under diff business name and patient not told of this and gets a huge bill he would not have incurred had he be informed of the difference . Very sneaky and underhanded. Watch your back if you decide to deal with Dr. Hochman and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Avoid this doctor

Questionable billing practices and contradictory medical advice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.

  • Dr. Alfredo Trevino Jr

    Dr. Alfredo Trevino Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Laredo, TX 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Laura Mendiola

    Ophthalmology

    Laredo, TX 0.26 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Mcnutt

    Dr. Stephen Mcnutt

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Laredo, TX 0.26 mi

    3