ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hochman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hochman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Saved my vision. Got me seeing well again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Incredible

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

This guy is the best.

Posted on February 20th, 2017

He performed laser on my eyes and cleared up my vision. He was professional, and had a great bedside manner. Great doctor, great results. What more could I ask for?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy patient

Posted on December 10th, 2016

awesome staff, professional doctor, wonderful experience. saved my vision where other eye doctors couldn't

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

3 hour wait times

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2015

If you are looking for an eye doctor i highly do not recommend. From beginning to end there was no support or assistance. We waited more than an hour and the nursing staff was very rude and only to notify us we did not have the proper credentials for the appointment which was set up about an year ago. When asked for further assiatance the nurse rudley said "you should know your benefits" Of course yes but when we have queations or concerns still they should still be helpful. Also previous viaits with the other doctors here was inconsistent and poor diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients Beware

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Doctor fee was charged under insurance plan said to be accepted by doctor the bad part now.....the doctor performed procedure in a separate room in same building that charges out of network. There are no signs indicating procedure room is under diff business name and patient not told of this and gets a huge bill he would not have incurred had he be informed of the difference . Very sneaky and underhanded. Watch your back if you decide to deal with Dr. Hochman and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Questionable billing practices and contradictory medical advice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.