ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hofmann Is this you?
  • 43
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hofmann?


62 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

I seriously think hes an arrogant arse. He can not possibly know anything if he has no information. First and last appointment. When staff have to apologize for his ill mannered behavior, huge red flag.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

My sons 2nd neurologist

He was my sons favorite dr. Then we moved. Dr. Hofmann was a great dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Great practice.

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

I have to say Dr. Hofmann has help my son and I believe he hit the nail on the head with what going on with my son.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

A+

Great doctor! Takes the time to know his patients. Staff is so friendly you forget you're in a doctors office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Joke

Where to start office staff oh boy she really made my day a bad day and this doctor did not even address why I was there he was to concerned about the meds I was taking from pain management and called me everything but a junkie, other reviews talk good about this guy but I seen non of it don't think I'll be back and if you go there and treated at pain management be ready to be treated like a pill head

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Highly recommended

Dr. Hoffman has worked with my daughter and me for the last 6 months. He and his staff are wonderful. It is difficult to get after school appointments, but he is well worth the wait. He took time to answer my questions and drew pictures to help me understand what we were looking at. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

This doctor made it seem like he was going to cure my son's autism. My adult son with autism has a mentality of a toddler and this doctor said he could prescribe medication and my son would just snap out of his autism and have a normal conversation with me. That's when I decided I would just drive 2 1/2 hours to Chapel Hill to see a different neurologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Great Doctor both of my kids go there. Hard to get an apt and harder to get an apt so kids don't miss anytime out of school. The wait time is long but well worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

By definition Dr. Hofmann is able to assist with neurological needs AS WELL AS psychological needs. His board certification include; Adult and Child Neurology, Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry and Headache Medicine

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Dr. Hofmann is a wonderful doctor. He took time to answer every question my daughter and I had. He made her feel comfortable and talked to her and listened to what she said. Which is very rare anymore. I can not thank him enough! Not only did he help her he took a great deal of stress off of me. He gave us answers when all the other doctors we have been to this year were not able to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hofmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

  • Dr. Charles Martin

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, NC 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Earl Fisher Jr

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, NC 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Lindsay Maitland

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, NC 2.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24