Dr. Michael Hofmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Jacksonville, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
My sons 2nd neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my sons favorite dr. Then we moved. Dr. Hofmann was a great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Great practice.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say Dr. Hofmann has help my son and I believe he hit the nail on the head with what going on with my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
A+
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Takes the time to know his patients. Staff is so friendly you forget you're in a doctors office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where to start office staff oh boy she really made my day a bad day and this doctor did not even address why I was there he was to concerned about the meds I was taking from pain management and called me everything but a junkie, other reviews talk good about this guy but I seen non of it don't think I'll be back and if you go there and treated at pain management be ready to be treated like a pill head
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman has worked with my daughter and me for the last 6 months. He and his staff are wonderful. It is difficult to get after school appointments, but he is well worth the wait. He took time to answer my questions and drew pictures to help me understand what we were looking at. I highly recommend him.

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made it seem like he was going to cure my son's autism. My adult son with autism has a mentality of a toddler and this doctor said he could prescribe medication and my son would just snap out of his autism and have a normal conversation with me. That's when I decided I would just drive 2 1/2 hours to Chapel Hill to see a different neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor both of my kids go there. Hard to get an apt and harder to get an apt so kids don't miss anytime out of school. The wait time is long but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
By definition Dr. Hofmann is able to assist with neurological needs AS WELL AS psychological needs. His board certification include; Adult and Child Neurology, Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry and Headache Medicine

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hofmann is a wonderful doctor. He took time to answer every question my daughter and I had. He made her feel comfortable and talked to her and listened to what she said. Which is very rare anymore. I can not thank him enough! Not only did he help her he took a great deal of stress off of me. He gave us answers when all the other doctors we have been to this year were not able to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hufmann always takes time to explain things and make sure we understand everything that is going on. He is super efficient and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hofmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.