ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Holzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Holzman?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

GREAT DOC!

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Dr. Holzman has a GREAT bedside manor! He is very knowledge in his field and allows the patient to be a part of their health plan. I would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr. Holzman performed a successful Heller myotomy on me. I can't say enough good things about him. No complications. I can eat again. I've got my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best doctor in the hole world!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2013

Oh doctor Holzman I sure wish I had you again as my doctor!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is # 10 in my book - BEST OUT THERE

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Dr. Holzman makes you feel comfortable and is just an all around great physician.I had some problems with a torn mesh over the course of a year, he did not make me let him draw fluid until I had a family member with me. Surgery had to be done, he shows that he genuinely cares about his patients. Then after you get to know him, you feel like he's your freind. Love this Doc !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough and caring Dr.

Posted on June 16th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Holzman for a large gallbladder polyp, and did not want surgery to remove the gallbladder. He talked me through all the possible complications of both having the surgery and not having the surgery. I finally decided to have the surgery, and he was very helpful in preparing me for what to expect. He did a laparoscopic cholecystectomy with no complications, I can honestly say if not for the incision sites I would not believe I had an organ removed. Everytime I emailed him with questions or concerns, he promptly answered me, and was very kind and reassuring during every interaction I have had with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Dr Alan Herline referred me to Dr Holzman for a hernia repair as a result of a laprascopic full colon removal with iliostomy. The surgery was done just 2 days after my consultation visit. He is obviously very competent and completed the surgery with 100 percent success and I was home 4 hours after the operation.He, his staff, and the Vanderbuilt organization leave nothing to be desired.He and Dr. Herline are consumate professionals and a valuable asset to the medical community.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Holzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.