Dr. Michael Honan MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honan has very satisfactorily administered to cardiovascular needs of our family for the past 12 years. The appointments have been timely and promptly fulfilled. We think highly of all aspects of his expert care. He takes time to answer our questions in an understandable manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Dr. Honan is a very through doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honan has taken care of me and my whole family including parents, brother, aunts. We all trust his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honan is always courteous, thorough, and genuinely interested in the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Necular tread mill
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waait time not the result of staff> There was an emergency fill-in> Very understandable>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
VERY THOROUGH. TAKES AS MUCH TIME AS NEEDED. PUTS ME AT EASE. ANSERS ALL MUC QUESTIONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Greatful for Dr Honan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Honan has been looking after me for some-( or 20 years. He helped me get into a healthy lifestyle after I had stints
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honan is a great doctor and I will always use him. On the other hand the wait is longer than it should be. The appointments are scheduled very close so it is usually a full morning or afternoon visit which I very much dislike.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Honan has been my cardiologist for at least 10 years and I believe him to be an excellent physician and has always been very kind and informative. He never rushes through an office visit and answers all of my questions. I highly recommend him. Also sends copy of any lab work results promptly.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Honan has been my health care provider for many years and I have always received the best of care. Responds to phone calls from his office is good and questions are addressed and in reasonable time. Keeps me updated on all procedures, either by phone or copies of test. Also, I consider Dr Honan a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional, knowledgable and detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Substandard bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been my experience that Dr. Honan does a poor job listening to me and that he does equally as poor explaining things to me. After we leave from an office visit with him, we do not know anymore than we did before the visit. He really needs to improve on being more attentive to patients when they are trying to get answers from him. For these reasons we cannot recommend him. Look elsewhere for a good heart doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
My husband's cardiologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had cardiac event in Chattanooga & we were treated at local hospital. Not a great experience but my husband finally converted to normal sinus rhythm! Upon discharge on Friday his Cardiologist recommended that we see Dr Honan on Monday! I called for appointment with explaination of event & they gave him an appt on Monday. About 5 minutes later, Dr Honan called me & said I want to see him today not Monday so we drove back to Brookwood where he did a cardiac cath & later released him. I thout many MD's would have left him to Monday but not Dr Honan! My husband sees him every 6 mo & we are thrilled with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Honan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.