ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Honan Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Honan?


26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Dr. Honan has very satisfactorily administered to cardiovascular needs of our family for the past 12 years. The appointments have been timely and promptly fulfilled. We think highly of all aspects of his expert care. He takes time to answer our questions in an understandable manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Dr. Honan is a very through doctor.

Dr. Honan has taken care of me and my whole family including parents, brother, aunts. We all trust his abilities.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Dr. Honan is always courteous, thorough, and genuinely interested in the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Necular tread mill

The waait time not the result of staff> There was an emergency fill-in> Very understandable>

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Great Doc
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

VERY THOROUGH. TAKES AS MUCH TIME AS NEEDED. PUTS ME AT EASE. ANSERS ALL MUC QUESTIONS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Greatful for Dr Honan

Dr Honan has been looking after me for some-( or 20 years. He helped me get into a healthy lifestyle after I had stints

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Dr. Honan is a great doctor and I will always use him. On the other hand the wait is longer than it should be. The appointments are scheduled very close so it is usually a full morning or afternoon visit which I very much dislike.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Dr Honan has been my cardiologist for at least 10 years and I believe him to be an excellent physician and has always been very kind and informative. He never rushes through an office visit and answers all of my questions. I highly recommend him. Also sends copy of any lab work results promptly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Dr Honan has been my health care provider for many years and I have always received the best of care. Responds to phone calls from his office is good and questions are addressed and in reasonable time. Keeps me updated on all procedures, either by phone or copies of test. Also, I consider Dr Honan a friend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

He is very professional, knowledgable and detailed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Substandard bedside manner

It has been my experience that Dr. Honan does a poor job listening to me and that he does equally as poor explaining things to me. After we leave from an office visit with him, we do not know anymore than we did before the visit. He really needs to improve on being more attentive to patients when they are trying to get answers from him. For these reasons we cannot recommend him. Look elsewhere for a good heart doctor!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Honan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Andrew Miller

    Dr. Andrew Miller

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Peter Scalise III

    Dr. Peter Scalise III

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Barry Rayburn

    Dr. Barry Rayburn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    30