Dr. Michael Horwath MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
great caring doctor I say excellant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
A doctor's doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Horwath is unique in that he knows what he'd doing, he can explain it in plan english and he takes the time to make sure the messsage is understood. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Pituitary Tumor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is the best we ever had.He talks WITH us ...not AT us.Always wants to explain conditions and make sure we were comfortable with them.Always decides on the correct testing that is needed.Never is in a hurry to get us out of his office...always takes the time needed...which is the important for every patient...like us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Great Doctor but he rushes
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Horwath just wish he would slow down during visits. Leaves you feeling rushed, hurried and wondering if he left something out. Would be awesome if receptionists would greet you with a smile and a hello and make you feel welcome there when you walk in. When I call the office the staff is much more pleasant. Good doctor just needs to stop and smell the roses. Worry about him being in such a rush. He is a super guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While it is true that he stays up on current research, he doesn't seem to want to believe anything not pushed by a drug company. He does not really understand how diet works in people with diabetes, and will argue with you about it (even when you are getting results not seen with his advice). That said, he doesn't play games and will not sugar coat what he believes to be the truth, and I appreciate his honesty. Just need a doc who can think outside the prescription bottle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Takes time explaining everything. Best doctor I have had dealing with type 1 diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
One of the best Doctors I have met
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a reare genetic disorder, Homocystinuria. Dr. Horwath is very knowledgeable , compassionate and actually takes an interest in my health issues. This indicates to me that he treats all his patients the same. The staff is curteous. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Caring compassionate doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horwath is treating me post removal of my thyroid for cancer. He is so caring and so compassionate. He is very well read and current on the latest treatment options. He knows his stuff. I do wish he would slow down a little bit, but he does stop to answer any specific questions I have. I feel very cared for when I see him. I highly recommend him.

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
strange
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushes you in and out and doesnt seem to really listen or care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Horwath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.