ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Horwath Is this you?
  • 10
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Horwath?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

great caring doctor I say excellant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

A doctor's doctor

Doctor Horwath is unique in that he knows what he'd doing, he can explain it in plan english and he takes the time to make sure the messsage is understood. I highly recommend him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Pituitary Tumor

This Dr. is the best we ever had.He talks WITH us ...not AT us.Always wants to explain conditions and make sure we were comfortable with them.Always decides on the correct testing that is needed.Never is in a hurry to get us out of his office...always takes the time needed...which is the important for every patient...like us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Great Doctor but he rushes

I love Dr. Horwath just wish he would slow down during visits. Leaves you feeling rushed, hurried and wondering if he left something out. Would be awesome if receptionists would greet you with a smile and a hello and make you feel welcome there when you walk in. When I call the office the staff is much more pleasant. Good doctor just needs to stop and smell the roses. Worry about him being in such a rush. He is a super guy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2011

While it is true that he stays up on current research, he doesn't seem to want to believe anything not pushed by a drug company. He does not really understand how diet works in people with diabetes, and will argue with you about it (even when you are getting results not seen with his advice). That said, he doesn't play games and will not sugar coat what he believes to be the truth, and I appreciate his honesty. Just need a doc who can think outside the prescription bottle!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Exceptional doctor. Takes time explaining everything. Best doctor I have had dealing with type 1 diabetes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

One of the best Doctors I have met

I have a reare genetic disorder, Homocystinuria. Dr. Horwath is very knowledgeable , compassionate and actually takes an interest in my health issues. This indicates to me that he treats all his patients the same. The staff is curteous. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Caring compassionate doctor

Dr Horwath is treating me post removal of my thyroid for cancer. He is so caring and so compassionate. He is very well read and current on the latest treatment options. He knows his stuff. I do wish he would slow down a little bit, but he does stop to answer any specific questions I have. I feel very cared for when I see him. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2009

strange

rushes you in and out and doesnt seem to really listen or care

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Horwath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. Roma Edoo-Sowah

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Wasel Akbary

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Navleen Kaur

    Dr. Navleen Kaur

    Internal Medicine

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    13